Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,682 Members 42,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] AOKP 4.4.4 (Kitkat) Task650 (7.29.2014) (Unified)

Tip us?
 
task650
Old
#23361  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47272
Posts: 21,699
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokesh1699 View Post
Task,

I have subscribed to your goo.im page thru rss feed, just to get an update as soon as u post a rom. But I do not download it till u post here. It was a easier way to get notified when am at work, without having to come to the forum for any information on the latest release.
I won't be using goo.im anymore. Not sure why you would need to check through there anyways. Look in the OTA settings. It will automatically check if you set it to dude.
 
ktoonsez
Old
#23362  
ktoonsez's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 37731
Posts: 13,768
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Tempe

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post


You're welcome.
FLOAM and MALO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you like my work, donate with this link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/dona....php?u=4325945
_____________________________
Do NOT flash my kernels if you are allergic to AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
_____________________________
 
lokesh1699
Old
#23363  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 58
Join Date: Jul 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650 View Post
I won't be using goo.im anymore. Not sure why you would need to check through there anyways. Look in the OTA settings. It will automatically check if you set it to dude.
It used to error out. thats why I never enabled it..will try it going forward.
 
likonvampire
Old
#23364  
likonvampire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 419
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [ROM] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2 )Task650 (2.20.2013) (AT&T)

New release working solid , hope fully no random shutdowns in this build .

Thanks Task for the new build :thumbup:


Question : Can not seem to find the minimize lock screen challenge for widgets ? Can someone please confirm or am I the only one or I am looking for it in the wrong place ?


Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361384904695.jpg
Views:	827
Size:	62.5 KB
ID:	1746542  
Google Nexus Carbon Black 32 GB

Location : GTA , Toronto..

If I've helped you with something , don't forget to hit that "Thanks" button. Thanks is GOLD.
 
cjranucci
Old
#23365  
cjranucci's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 323
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by likonvampire View Post
New release working solid , hope fully no random shutdowns in this build .

Thanks Task for the new build :thumbup:

Hope that you aren't implying that the random shutdowns were a result of Task's last build. Just asking because if that was the case, I would imagine that we all would have been experiencing them and I update the day the last build was released and did not experience a single issue.
AT&T Galaxy S5
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cjranucci For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phoenix2217
Old
#23366  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 879
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 18518
Quote:
Originally Posted by likonvampire View Post
New release working solid , hope fully no random shutdowns in this build .

Thanks Task for the new build :thumbup:


Question : Can not seem to find the minimize lock screen challenge for widgets ? Can someone please confirm or am I the only one or I am looking for it in the wrong place ?


Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
 
likonvampire
Old
#23367  
likonvampire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 419
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [ROM] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2 )Task650 (2.20.2013) (AT&T)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjranucci View Post
Hope that you aren't implying that the random shutdowns were a result of Task's last build. Just asking because if that was the case, I would imagine that we all would have been experiencing them and I update the day the last build was released and did not experience a single issue.
I flashed it three times with clean wipes , switched different ROMs and it was not there .

Maybe kernel settings...

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix2217 View Post
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix2217 View Post
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix2217 View Post
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix2217 View Post
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenix2217 View Post
I can set those options. You're in the right place. Did you enable any security for the lock screen? if not, I'd reflash and wipe.
Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Google Nexus Carbon Black 32 GB

Location : GTA , Toronto..

If I've helped you with something , don't forget to hit that "Thanks" button. Thanks is GOLD.
 
liltitiz
Old
#23368  
liltitiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 609
Posts: 988
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Québec
Default Re: [ROM] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2 )Task650 (2.20.2013) (AT&T)

Quote:
Originally Posted by likonvampire View Post
I flashed it three times with clean wipes , switched different ROMs and it was not there .

Maybe kernel settings...

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------



Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------



Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------



Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------



Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 PM ----------



Yes it is set to PIN security.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
It is set to PIN security?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to liltitiz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
likonvampire
Old
#23369  
likonvampire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 419
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [ROM] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2 )Task650 (2.20.2013) (AT&T)

Quote:
Originally Posted by liltitiz View Post
It is set to PIN security?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
I think it is irrespective of the screen security it is set to.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Google Nexus Carbon Black 32 GB

Location : GTA , Toronto..

If I've helped you with something , don't forget to hit that "Thanks" button. Thanks is GOLD.
 
niabi
Old
#23370  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 206
Join Date: May 2008
How about this for battery (this was on the previous release, but still, A M A Z I N G!)


Samsung Galaxy S3 (i747) Dandroidv2.6 LL1
Samsung Galaxy S with Elite JOP40D 4.2.1 RC1 (retired)
Acer ICONIA A500 Flexreaper ICS

Tags
android open kang project, butthole, jelly bean :), kitkat, suck it, use report button instead of flaming, user support thread in q&a for all the questions
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes