FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][XXDME6][JB V4] N7100 AllianceROM V4

506 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th February 2013, 01:23 PM |#691  
Giocarro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 551
 
More
Piskopat, a shot in the dark: do you have any speech engine installed?
 
 
20th February 2013, 01:25 PM |#692  
yahyoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 1,942
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiskopatYazar

Hello there

Why is there no microphone for texy messages? I want to use it while I drive but I couldnt find it anywhere to activate it. Did you remove it?

O.o

20th February 2013, 04:50 PM |#693  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
how about this mate?



I cant see microphone icon at all

---------- Post added at 06:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giocarro

Piskopat, a shot in the dark: do you have any speech engine installed?

I dont know but when I first installed the ROM I couldnt see the microphone at all.
20th February 2013, 05:21 PM |#694  
Androssama's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Re: [ROM][XXDMA6][6 Feb] AllianceROM N7100 DMA6 V1.0 - It Begins Here
Would you check in settings > language and input > make sure Google voice typing is selected.
The Following User Says Thank You to Androssama For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Androssama Ad-Free
20th February 2013, 05:22 PM |#695  
squicky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiskopatYazar


I cant see microphone icon at all

---------- Post added at 06:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 PM ----------



I dont know but when I first installed the ROM I couldnt see the microphone at all.

When you go to Language and Input -> Keyboards and input methods, do you have Google voice typing activated? You can then choose languages you need in the settings.

If it's activated then you must have done something wrong, as none of us have this issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to squicky For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift squicky Ad-Free
20th February 2013, 06:42 PM |#696  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
thanks a lot guys just did it.
20th February 2013, 07:11 PM |#697  
The Lostprophet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM][XXDMA6][6 Feb] AllianceROM N7100 DMA6 V1.0 - It Begins Here
Bit of a random one. I reflashed the rom as wanted to start afresh etc. Went to download a few ota updates (transparent mutli window and double home button fix) but download and flash fine but both dont do anything? Ideas?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
20th February 2013, 07:40 PM |#698  
squicky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Lostprophet

Bit of a random one. I reflashed the rom as wanted to start afresh etc. Went to download a few ota updates (transparent mutli window and double home button fix) but download and flash fine but both dont do anything? Ideas?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

I'm no expert when it comes to mods, but I think that transparent multi window mod should just give you transparent vertical bar with apps to choose instead of regular nontranparent bar and double home button fix should take you faster to the home screen... but then I might be wrong
20th February 2013, 09:07 PM |#699  
The Lostprophet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM][XXDMA6][6 Feb] AllianceROM N7100 DMA6 V1.0 - It Begins Here
Quote:
Originally Posted by squicky

I'm no expert when it comes to mods, but I think that transparent multi window mod should just give you transparent vertical bar with apps to choose instead of regular nontranparent bar and double home button fix should take you faster to the home screen... but then I might be wrong

Yup that's what they did the first time round. Now I've reflashed the ROM and apply the updates they don't do anything.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
20th February 2013, 09:48 PM |#700  
comnam90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 1,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Lostprophet

Yup that's what they did the first time round. Now I've reflashed the ROM and apply the updates they don't do anything.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

Did TWRP have any errors when flashing?
Can you download from OTA again but dont flash, instead boot into recovery and manually flash the file. /sdcard/alliance/tmp/temp.zip
20th February 2013, 10:17 PM |#701  
The Lostprophet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM][XXDMA6][6 Feb] AllianceROM N7100 DMA6 V1.0 - It Begins Here
There was no errors while flashing.

Have juat tried download and then manually flash. This didn't work either. I deleted the temp.zip file and re downloaded and tried both ways. Still no change.

Totally confused! No idea why its not working. Was fine last time.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes