FORUMS

Is the LG G4’s Camera Really DSLR-worthy?

After months of anticipation, the LG G4 was finally unveiled today, showing off an … more

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

RAM consumption on task's 4.2.2

20th February 2013, 04:05 AM |#1  
blaker13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
So I love the ROM, and if I restart phone ram is low.... After I use a few programs (face book, XDA, internet sect...) My ram consumption gets very high... Then even after I kill all APPS and programs my team is still up in the 8-900 and only leaves me 3-300 left.... Have to restart phone to get ram to drop back down to 400.... any tricks on getting that low without restarting phone? Any help is appreciated.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
 
20th February 2013, 04:14 AM |#2  
blaker13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Re: RAM consumption on task's 4.2.2
So I read somewhere in these ROMs rambar does not report ram correctly... Is this true?

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 04:33 AM |#3  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,855
 
Donate to Me
More
1.) Searching would've answered this for you. Or even just checking the AOKP website. It states that the rambar doesn't read correctly.

2.) Android is a Linux derivative. It kills things on its own just fine. You shouldn't need to. This device has 2gb of ram which is usually always enough to work with.

3.) There is a dedicated sticky just above this thread you started for Q & A about this ROM. Why start a new thread?
20th February 2013, 12:22 PM |#4  
blaker13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Re: RAM consumption on task's 4.2.2
Because I didn't see it. And this is posted in the q&a and help thread. You need to relax task and stick to developing rather then running around worried about who posts where.

I didn't post in your precious Dev thread because I expected the same kind of answer, but thanks for giving me a hard time and the answer, your simply amazing and such a god in these forums....

And I do search, but never from my computer always from my phone, and I seen to have a little problem finding and searching for stuff using the app on my phone.
Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by blaker13; 20th February 2013 at 12:26 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to blaker13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 04:44 PM |#5  
liltitiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Québec
Thanks Meter: 617
 
More
Re: RAM consumption on task's 4.2.2
Quote:
Originally Posted by blaker13

Because I didn't see it. And this is posted in the q&a and help thread. You need to relax task and stick to developing rather then running around worried about who posts where.

I didn't post in your precious Dev thread because I expected the same kind of answer, but thanks for giving me a hard time and the answer, your simply amazing and such a god in these forums....

And I do search, but never from my computer always from my phone, and I seen to have a little problem finding and searching for stuff using the app on my phone.
Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361378650108.jpg
Views:	77
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	1746283

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
20th February 2013, 07:08 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
http://bit.ly/XwXYpi
The Following User Says Thank You to rmead01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 07:13 PM |#7  
task650's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,855
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blaker13

Because I didn't see it. And this is posted in the q&a and help thread. You need to relax task and stick to developing rather then running around worried about who posts where.

I didn't post in your precious Dev thread because I expected the same kind of answer, but thanks for giving me a hard time and the answer, your simply amazing and such a god in these forums....

And I do search, but never from my computer always from my phone, and I seen to have a little problem finding and searching for stuff using the app on my phone.
Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

You don't search. This thread you started proves that. It also proves that you don't even bother to read an OP of a rom that you flash considering the simple fact that the FAQ (which is the Q&A also) is very blatantly and obviously posted in it. We make those types of threads to avoid pointless thread starts like these. Good job dude.
21st February 2013, 12:23 AM |#8  
zelendel's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Mod. Cttee. Retired - The Dark Knight
Flag Watching from the Shadows
Thanks Meter: 13,786
 
More
Re: RAM consumption on task's 4.2.2
OK I am closing this up now. But before I do let me make one point clear. This is not a support forum. If you are trouble shooting issues with a custom OS on a $500 device you should use more powerful tools. Like a computer. Apps are limited and always will be. What you are doing should not be taken lightly. You could end up with a brick that warrenty doesn't cover.

Wayne Tech S-III
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank