5,603,920 Members 41,869 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Must have app if you use the Google Play store

Tip us?
 
geekyboy12
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Liverpool
Thumbs up Excellent App

Great app. Works perfectly. I just need to find a way to get Sky Go working on my 7" Kindle Fire HD and I'll be a happy boy.
 
Zelman
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2010
Hmmm. Just crashes for me. Weird. I'll wait for version 2.0
 
vlavlix
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2012
Unhappy Token not found?

What seems to be the problem if my error window pops up on my KFHD and says "token not found"?
 
rfunitshifter
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store

Awesome find, thanks for sharing.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2
 
Chelle01
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 60
Join Date: Oct 2012
Works great! No problems, awesome!
Kindle fire HD Rooted (KFTT)
7.1.5
 
Braves1995
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 78
Join Date: Jan 2013
I tried registering as both Samsung Galaxy and Nexus for two different apps. I get the message "insufficient storage is available" each time. What could I be doing wrong? Storage is not the problem, I have plenty.
 
gunnyman
Old
#17  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2647
Posts: 7,873
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greenville SC

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store

Probably unrelated go into settings and remove data for the play store that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Uncle Gunny says, "MAKE A NANDROID"
LG G2 Uncarriered
LG Gpad 8.3 GPE
Rooted and Xposed
Don't be a d*ck -Wil Wheaton
Unlocking and rooting your HTC One with a Mac
Oh BTW I'm fat.
 
Braves1995
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 78
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman View Post
Probably unrelated go into settings and remove data for the play store that should fix it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Turns out I had a couple of lingering odex files under data/app. It had nothing to do with this app. Deleted those out, tried again and everything worked great. Thanks!
 
ninjabeaver
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 76
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Re: Must have app if you use the Google Play store

Worked great for me..good post!

Sent from my Rezound using Tapatalk 2
Phone: HTC Rezound
ROM: TRON 2.0
Kernel:
 
Gilly10
Old
(Last edited by Gilly10; 23rd February 2013 at 08:58 PM.)
#20  
Gilly10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 342
Join Date: Sep 2012
Anyone else having issues with this, I noticed today Google pushed out version 3.10.14 of the Play Store now it's doesn't seem to work any more, tried clearing the data/cache from the Play Store & checking my Google Account & it shows the change in device but apps still remain incompatible from the app & the web versions.

Edit: Well, installing/pushing apps from the web version seems to be working now, but not from the actual device, better than nothing I guess.

Edit 2: That was short lived, not working again, says apps are compatible but grey's the device out even with Nexus 7 set as device.

Edit 3: Market Helper v1.1 released today! Now stuff works again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more