FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

[ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM/PA] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [6/8/13][v4.0]

2,877 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,201
 
By slick_rick, Recognized Contributor on 2nd February 2013, 10:39 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th February 2013, 06:51 PM |#201  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/20/13][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiftr182

TWRP is saying error: cant open zip, or something like that.

Redownload and try again

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
20th February 2013, 07:02 PM |#202  
shiftr182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avatar

Redownload and try again

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

I dont think that is the problem because I can open it with es file explorer and see the apps and stuff. I will redownload when I go home for lunch and see though.
20th February 2013, 07:06 PM |#203  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/20/13][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE
File explorers can still open damaged zips.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
20th February 2013, 07:42 PM |#204  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Postulo forklift ad portandum iste
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
I think I'm going to have to try this ROM...

---------- Post added at 01:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

I think I'm going to have to try this ROM...

EDIT: I MD5'd the ZIP and it checked out....but I get "FAILED" in big red letters when trying to flash in TWRP. Any ideas, gents?
20th February 2013, 07:45 PM |#205  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/20/13][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE
You wiped right?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
20th February 2013, 07:47 PM |#206  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Postulo forklift ad portandum iste
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avatar

You wiped right?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Triple wiped system/reset/cache/dalvik, actually.
20th February 2013, 07:49 PM |#207  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/20/13][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE
OK twrp has this really weird thing who knows why. But after you wipe , reboot the recovery then flash. It will work happens to me all the time.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to VeNuMuS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 07:52 PM |#208  
Skripka's Avatar
Senior Member
Postulo forklift ad portandum iste
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avatar

OK twrp has this really weird thing who knows why. But after you wipe , reboot the recovery then flash. It will work happens to me all the time.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Bizzarro. Another TWRP *feature*.

Flashing away fine now, didn't even need to reboot this time. Thx much!
The Following User Says Thank You to Skripka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 07:53 PM |#209  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM][4.2.2][AOKP/CM] SPH-L900 Vanilla RootBox [2/20/13][v3.7.1][Per-App-DPI][PIE
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skripka

Bizzarro. Another TWRP *feature*.

Flashing away fine now, didn't even need to reboot this time. Thx much!

Yeah who knows why that happens.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to VeNuMuS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 11:38 PM |#210  
shiftr182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
I redownloaded and got it working
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes