5,595,000 Members 39,635 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need android 4.0 or 4.2 720p for dual boot plz help

Tip us?
 
yash88
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question Need android 4.0 or 4.2 720p for dual boot plz help

someone plz help i need android 4.0 or 4.2 720p for dual boot .i have android 2.3 american android but need 4.0 i searched but wouldnt find.
i have this one Copes_AOSP_SD_HD2_GB232-CM7_A2SD
 
Marvlesz
Old
(Last edited by Marvlesz; 19th February 2013 at 05:25 PM.)
#2  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 724
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saudi Arabia
I don't even know where to start. Should I start with "searched but wouldn't find", with the fact that you didn't tell us your setup or with how you didn't tell us how you want to boot it up?

I thought of linking you to the "Noob" video as a ROM in disguise, but that would have been too mean.

The rom you're running is an SD one (at least that's what the name says), so I assume you're running either MAGLDR or on WinMo, and I also assume you want another SD build. If that's the case, you should go to the SD section, look for ROMs that say "720p playback" or simply "720p". I think by now all ICS run 720p, not sure about JB though. Download that and then (if you're on Winmo, simply place the rom on the sd and launch haret then clrcad) but if you're on magldr, idk how you're supposed to dual boot, if you know how then that's good. Otherwise, wait for other ppl or just use google.com .
Do you have a question about the HD2 ? Ask it here for an instant response.

nexus⁴: Stock 4.4 rooted & xposed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Marvlesz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yash88
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvlesz View Post
I don't even know where to start. Should I start with "searched but wouldn't find", with the fact that you didn't tell us your setup or with how you didn't tell us how you want to boot it up?

I thought of linking you to the "Noob" video as a ROM in disguise, but that would have been too mean.

The rom you're running is an SD one (at least that's what the name says), so I assume you're running either MAGLDR or on WinMo, and I also assume you want another SD build. If that's the case, you should go to the SD section, look for ROMs that say "720p playback" or simply "720p". I think by now all ICS run 720p, not sure about JB though. Download that and then (if you're on Winmo, simply place the rom on the sd and launch haret then clrcad) but if you're on magldr, idk how you're supposed to dual boot, if you know how then that's good. Otherwise, wait for other ppl or just use google.com .
sorry for my poor english but currently i m using dual boot win 7.5 and android 2.3 sd build but i need ICS or JB 720p sd build can u help me
 
Marvlesz
Old
#4  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 724
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saudi Arabia
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash88 View Post
sorry for my poor english but currently i m using dual boot win 7.5 and android 2.3 sd build but i need ICS or JB 720p sd build can u help me


Read my post again.
Do you have a question about the HD2 ? Ask it here for an instant response.

nexus⁴: Stock 4.4 rooted & xposed.
 
yash88
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvlesz View Post


Read my post again.
i dont wanna boot android from win 6.5 . i wanna boot from magldr option 2 BOOT AD SD .i need ICS
 
Nigeldg
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1077
Posts: 2,957
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by yash88 View Post
i dont wanna boot android from win 6.5 . i wanna boot from magldr option 2 BOOT AD SD .i need ICS
Then why can't you use the same process you used to install ACA initially to install a 4.0 ROM?
Primary device: Nexus 4 running Paranoidandroid
Ultimate Nexus 4 Root guide

Secondary device: HTC HD2 running NexusHD2 JB
How to be a new user, and not a noob - Some people REALLY need to read this!
How to flash an HD2 with NAND Android
A guide to all of the terms for the HD2
Android 4.2 keyboard and Camera!
The Following User Says Thank You to Nigeldg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kameirus
Old
#7  
Kameirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2122
Posts: 5,662
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Redding, California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nigeldg View Post
Then why can't you use the same process you used to install ACA initially to install a 4.0 ROM?
because that may be to easy
Please Use the Links below to ask questions and support for Pixeldroid roms

Q&A/T for [Dec 31,2013][KK4.4.2][PixelDroid AOKP ROM][Unofficial][Source Compile]

Q&A/T for [Dez 29,2013][JB4.3.1][PixelDroid SLIM ROM][Unofficial][Source Compile]

Rom [Jan 07/2014][KK4.4.2][PixelDroid CARBON ROM][Unofficial][Source Compile]
Kokotas black lk 1.5.1.9
4ext recovery
HSPL 3.03
sys part 500

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more