Post Reply

[UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII

20th February 2013, 10:56 PM   |  #1231  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 602
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: [UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII
Quote:
Originally Posted by s'pht

It's a known problem with CM 10.1 hard buttons get repeat-y after a while. If you try some of the other ones you'll notice a single press on the menu will act like you're holding it down too. The only fix I know of is to reboot though in my experience it sometimes goes away on its own; but you want to reboot anyway - I can tell.

Incidentally invisiblek I think said that it was possible that it would be fixed when the new 3.4 kernel is used, which I think will be pretty soon since he did release a version that works on earlier builds but is broken on later builds (I think anything past 2/15). So hopefully it'll be gone soon.

Edit: to clarify, he said the reason no one was looking into it was because it was a kernel bug which might go away with the new kernel, not that they were specifically fixing it in the new version IIRC.
20th February 2013, 11:33 PM   |  #1232  
Junior Member
Flag Lewisville, TX
Thanks Meter: 29
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NegativeOne

I don't know if that's the end-all here. it would be interesting to see how the config is used. I remember they had at one point hardcoded the 44100 rate, so maybe this is an override- but then I'm not sure what about this config would cause it to "sort of" work. Interested in seeing your findings though.

It didn't seem to change any thing by itself. I was still getting the same results (choppy/static/slow). I even tried a full swap of the newer file for the older file and it broke all a2dp audio resulting in no sound via BT. So I'll fall back to my baseline and keep digging.
20th February 2013, 11:49 PM   |  #1233  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I'm curious to know what kernel everyone is running with this.

After reading the LeanKernel thread, it appears that it's locking out at 1134 mhz (rather than 1500) on 4.2.2 ROMs using InteractiveX. Has anyone tried LK on Masta's latest build, or is everyone staying on the stock CM kernel?

Thanks in advance for any info. And thanks for another great build, Masta.
21st February 2013, 12:06 AM   |  #1234  
goldsmitht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 142
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Re: [UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII
Quote:
Originally Posted by minnysota

I'm curious to know what kernel everyone is running with this.

After reading the LeanKernel thread, it appears that it's locking out at 1134 mhz (rather than 1500) on 4.2.2 ROMs using InteractiveX. Has anyone tried LK on Masta's latest build, or is everyone staying on the stock CM kernel?

Thanks in advance for any info. And thanks for another great build, Masta.

Using KT747, and everything's working great! Maxes out at cover 2100



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 12:39 AM   |  #1235  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: [UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII
What gov/scheduler are you rocking?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
21st February 2013, 12:46 AM   |  #1236  
kentedman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 57
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Re: [UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsmitht

Using KT747, and everything's working great! Maxes out at cover 2100



Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

+1

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 02:31 AM   |  #1237  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Is the reboot menu not functioning properly for anyone else?

Did a clean install, and when I select reboot from the menu, I don't get the choice to go into recovery. It just reboots the phone.
21st February 2013, 02:35 AM   |  #1238  
Senior Member
New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 104
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Diddy

Is the reboot menu not functioning properly for anyone else?

Did a clean install, and when I select reboot from the menu, I don't get the choice to go into recovery. It just reboots the phone.

Settings > About Phone > Tap on "Build number" 7 times

Go back to Settings and tap on Developer options

Then check off "Advanced boot"
The Following User Says Thank You to alee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 02:50 AM   |  #1239  
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 602
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: [UNOFFICIAL]CM10.1 UNOFFICIAL Builds for D2VZW GSIII
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Diddy

Is the reboot menu not functioning properly for anyone else?

Did a clean install, and when I select reboot from the menu, I don't get the choice to go into recovery. It just reboots the phone.

To add to what alee said, this was an intentional change by the CM team.
The Following User Says Thank You to iofthestorm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 11:57 AM   |  #1240  
aatrek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Is the HDR camera stuff mentioned a few pages back included in today's build?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank