Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Pleasee help!! ;(

OP egren58

21st February 2013, 12:59 AM   |  #1  
egren58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi I'm new to Samsung devices yesterday I tries using navigation but for some reachinbit was stuck on searching for GPS no Mayer what it dint find GPS I'm running wicked sensation port v2.5 please someone help meeting ;(

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 01:16 AM   |  #2  
rawdaddymagraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo-Ville
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by egren58

Hi I'm new to Samsung devices yesterday I tries using navigation but for some reachinbit was stuck on searching for GPS no Mayer what it dint find GPS I'm running wicked sensation port v2.5 please someone help meeting ;(

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

First thing I would try is download the app faster fix from the market. Open it and set your region and see if that helps. If not post in the roms thread to see if others have had a similar issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 01:21 AM   |  #3  
Da Kine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Rosa, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,432
 
2,208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
At one point were you ever on a android 4.2 ROM then flashed an android 4.1 ROM?

|When Emotion Goes Up, Logic Goes Down|
21st February 2013, 01:32 AM   |  #4  
egren58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by 707BeastMode707

At one point were you ever on a android 4.2 ROM then flashed an android 4.1 ROM?

|When Emotion Goes Up, Logic Goes Down|

Nope I went from stock to wicked sensation :/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 02:01 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
First check to see if the GPS icon is in the toolbar on top when you have maps running, if so then you can try resetting google frameworks and reinstalling maps. If not it's a little deeper problem and you'll need to unroot your phone and install a stock ROM using ODIN. I just went through this, there's a good tutorial on this site just do a search. Once you do that then you can flash root 66 to get your root back and then install whatever rom you want, GPS should be fixed. Interestingly I had the same problem after flashing Wicked so there maybe something in there that's breaking the GPS.
21st February 2013, 03:04 PM   |  #6  
egren58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by thompsd

First check to see if the GPS icon is in the toolbar on top when you have maps running, if so then you can try resetting google frameworks and reinstalling maps. If not it's a little deeper problem and you'll need to unroot your phone and install a stock ROM using ODIN. I just went through this, there's a good tutorial on this site just do a search. Once you do that then you can flash root 66 to get your root back and then install whatever rom you want, GPS should be fixed. Interestingly I had the same problem after flashing Wicked so there maybe something in there that's breaking the GPS.

Yes I get the GPS icon on status bar.. how do I reset Google framework?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 04:32 PM   |  #7  
rawdaddymagraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo-Ville
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by egren58

Yes I get the GPS icon on status bar.. how do I reset Google framework?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Not sure what he means by resetting the framework??? But go into settings>applications and find Google maps and clear data and cache and see if that helps. Also did you try the app I suggested it really helps

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 11:11 PM   |  #8  
egren58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawdaddymagraden

Not sure what he means by resetting the framework??? But go into settings>applications and find Google maps and clear data and cache and see if that helps. Also did you try the app I suggested it really helps

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Yes I've tried everything except Odin because. Idk how to do it and also here you can see I get the icon on status bar but it just keeps searching for GPS!; (

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 11:14 PM   |  #9  
egren58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 287
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Here is pic

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361484857846.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	1749818  
22nd February 2013, 12:07 AM   |  #10  
rawdaddymagraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo-Ville
Thanks Meter: 599
 
1,107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: Pleasee help!! ;(
Quote:
Originally Posted by egren58

Here is pic

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Hmmm.... I see what you mean. My only suggestion is to go and Odin back.....

Get the files and procedures on using Odin from here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=33115777

[Firmware/OTAs] T999(V) Official, Leaked & Root66 FW & OTA Updates!


Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes