Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

root LG F180L not working

OP aws1727

21st February 2013, 10:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
i tried Xda thread for rooting LG optimus G korean but didn't work and didn't get superuser and when i check if phone rooted or not by app market unfortunatly not root please let me know how to root this

android 4.1.2
karnel 3.4.0
software F180L20I
24th February 2013, 05:21 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
20l still can be rooted.use this.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2112190
however,f180s 20g can't be rooted.damned lg fixed this backboor again.
24th February 2013, 05:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangzhiqiang

20l still can be rooted.use this.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2112190
however,f180s 20g can't be rooted.damned lg fixed this backboor again.

root work great but now the phone won't start after shotsown

any idea what to do??
24th February 2013, 07:32 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
so your phone can't start now?
24th February 2013, 07:55 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangzhiqiang

so your phone can't start now?

when i hit power on it comes the black screen with LG logo only

please if you know anything let me know.

is there any solution if i put the phone on download mode?
24th February 2013, 08:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
you should wipe this phone.perhaps it will work.
24th February 2013, 08:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangzhiqiang

you should wipe this phone.perhaps it will work.

i don't understand , i'm not that expert in phones

please tell me if you jnow more
24th February 2013, 10:31 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
all right.press volume - and power button till you see some words on screen.when you see them,release those buttons quickly.then press power button to confirm.after do this,your phone should work again.
25th February 2013, 08:15 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangzhiqiang

all right.press volume - and power button till you see some words on screen.when you see them,release those buttons quickly.then press power button to confirm.after do this,your phone should work again.

still nothing
25th February 2013, 10:48 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
so,you maybe need to flash kdz file.
http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/swdata/WD...180L20L_00.kdz

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank