Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,029 Members 43,812 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

hd7 stuck on black screen after kindle fire logo factory cable only way out ????

Tip us?
 
techdeisel
Old
#1  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 179
Join Date: Oct 2010
Unhappy hd7 stuck on black screen after kindle fire logo factory cable only way out ????

hi all as title says im in a boot loop after use an app i used on every other device ive had with no problem with.
its called device spoofer its for changing you build device id to look like something else. anyway im just double checking
but it a fastboot factory cable my only way out any help is appreciated and is thanked in advanced and will be thanked after
 
soupmagnet
Old
#2  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2357
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: hd7 stuck on black screen after kindle fire logo factory cable only way out ????

Have you tried to access fastboot normally?

Sent from my KFHD 8.9 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to soupmagnet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
techdeisel
Old
#3  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 179
Join Date: Oct 2010
you mean with the aio tool and thanks for the response you da man
 
soupmagnet
Old
#4  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2357
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by techdeisel View Post
you mean with the aio tool and thanks for the response you da man
No, I mean by entering "fastboot -i 0x1949 getvar product" and rebooting the device.
The Following User Says Thank You to soupmagnet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
techdeisel
Old
#5  
techdeisel's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 179
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by soupmagnet View Post
No, I mean by entering "fastboot -i 0x1949 getvar product" and rebooting the device.
never herd that one before so cmd in windows while plug up and turnt on or off??'
 
soupmagnet
Old
#6  
soupmagnet's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2357
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Austin, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by techdeisel View Post
never herd that one before so cmd in windows while plug up and turnt on or off??'
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2128175
The Following User Says Thank You to soupmagnet For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes