FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock

8,469 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,832
 
By Naddict, Senior Member on 16th February 2013, 10:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th February 2013, 05:06 AM |#21  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
I'll figure out what's wrong with the file tomorrow, too late tonight. If you're just looking for a zip, you can take this one: http://db.tt/okfh9vzU
The Following User Says Thank You to Aerowinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
19th February 2013, 05:18 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aerowinder

I'll figure out what's wrong with the file tomorrow, too late tonight. If you're just looking for a zip, you can take this one: http://db.tt/okfh9vzU

Is this a flashable zip in recovery?

Also, can I restore nands from the older clockwork recovery?
19th February 2013, 11:12 AM |#23  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Yes it is, and not sure, but probably yes.

Edit: I tested Naddict's CWM touch and it works fine.
Last edited by Aerowinder; 19th February 2013 at 06:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Aerowinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2013, 09:07 AM |#24  
czarsuperstar@gmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 755
 
Donate to Me
More
you can flash custom roms with the tmobile stock recovery? I just got this phone and wanted to know.
21st February 2013, 04:47 PM |#25  
Qverse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
I also had the same problem with Naddict CWM Touch 6.0.2.3 .. it just would not flash.. But I just odin Aerowinder CWM Touch 6.0.2.3.Tar and worked like butter.

I want to Thank Naddict for this thread Nice looking out for us and taking a little time to even do this. And You Aerowinder for your quick input and file.
22nd February 2013, 12:23 AM |#26  
darren.wlsn1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hershey PA
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
im bone stock except root and cant flash twrp in op, just get failed.
22nd February 2013, 05:35 AM |#27  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,347
 
More
Re: [Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock
Quote:
Originally Posted by darren.wlsn1

im bone stock except root and cant flash twrp in op, just get failed.

Do you have a custom recovery?

Sent from the phalanges of my hand to the facet of your cranium.
25th February 2013, 11:03 PM |#28  
Naddict's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,832
 
More
TWRP Update in OP
2.4.2.0 is in OP ...
1st March 2013, 09:57 PM |#29  
PhillyFlyer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Hey guys, just scooped a tmobile sg3 and am on CWM 5.5.0.4 --- I keep getting the Status 7 Error when trying to flash any one of the recoveries in the OP. Can anyone assist? Thanks!
6th March 2013, 05:10 PM |#30  
SiNJiN76's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhillyFlyer

Hey guys, just scooped a tmobile sg3 and am on CWM 5.5.0.4 --- I keep getting the Status 7 Error when trying to flash any one of the recoveries in the OP. Can anyone assist? Thanks!

If you are trying to flash TWRP and the zips aren't working...the next easiest way is to download GooManager from the PlayStore and have it flash for you.

Other than that, I'm not sure what Status 7 Error is. But I do get that error when I try to flash CM through TWRP.
6th March 2013, 07:25 PM |#31  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
More
Re: [Recovery] Flashable Ones!!! - CWM - TWRP - Stock
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhillyFlyer

Hey guys, just scooped a tmobile sg3 and am on CWM 5.5.0.4 --- I keep getting the Status 7 Error when trying to flash any one of the recoveries in the OP. Can anyone assist? Thanks!

Whenever I got a status 7 I always had to update my recovery and then it worked fine I'm on 6.0.2.3 is the latest touch

Sent from my SGH-T999 infected with AnthraX using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes