Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 41,032 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[help -kinda urgent] clk stuck after repair

Tip us?
 
kryptos_sparta
Old
(Last edited by kryptos_sparta; 14th February 2013 at 05:47 PM.) Reason: image link
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Porto
Default [help -kinda urgent] clk stuck after repair

Hey everyone

I've tried to find in the forum a similar tread, but since i didn't found it I've decided to start a new one, so, if anyone find another similar tread please say something...

My hd2 t8585, had a dead digitizer, again after 6 months, so i went to the repair shop and asked for the warranty, also, asked to repair the usb port because it was slightly loose...
After a long wait (2 months) the phone was back, but it wasn't recognized from the PC... back to the repair shop so the usb can be properly repaired...
3 weeks later, phone was back again, I've installed the hspl, the clk... but the phone stuck on initializing the clk...
I really don't know what is happening, and how to solve it...that said my question is, anyone knows what could be? how to solve it? I want to have at list a clue before i go back to the repair shop screaming about a bad repair ...

this is the screen that i get stuck:



image link to ubuntu one

thank you for the help....
 
kryptos_sparta
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Porto
no one have a clue?
 
Marvlesz
Old
#3  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 739
Posts: 2,295
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saudi Arabia
Quote:
Originally Posted by kryptos_sparta View Post
no one have a clue?
I have read your thread and don't know how to help.
Replacing anything in the device can cause unexpected problems, like this one.

I'd say try a different version of cLK, or simply try MAGLDR. But if they don't work either, I can't help.
Do you have a question about the HD2 ? Ask it here for an instant response.

nexus⁴: Carbon 4.4 with moob kernel.
 
kryptos_sparta
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Porto
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post38027551 i've found out the same problem but the bad block is in the system partition and is marked... anyone could help?
 
kryptos_sparta
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvlesz View Post
I have read your thread and don't know how to help.
Replacing anything in the device can cause unexpected problems, like this one.

I'd say try a different version of cLK, or simply try MAGLDR. But if they don't work either, I can't help.
i've tried another clk and to change the partitions table ... could be a broken wire? flat cable?
 
bib*oops
Old
#6  
bib*oops's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 1,384
Join Date: Oct 2009
BTW, did you try to install stock WM ROM?
If negative, you have to try it and post your result...
If I've ever helped you, don't miss THANKS button
TG01powered by Cedesmith-retired
TMobile HD2/Leo(sim-free)-powered by TBD
Sensation(sim-free)-powered by Android Revolution
I91000(sim-free)-powered by Siyah
SHV-E120S(sim-free)-powered by davidcsv
A kick in the butts is always a step forward...
 
kryptos_sparta
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bib*oops View Post
BTW, did you try to install stock WM ROM?
If negative, you have to try it and post your result...
hey

finally i had the time to install the original WM rom, it installed without problems but the digitizer is dead... so now i've sent the hd2 back to the repair shop so they can do a proper job.

thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...