Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 49,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

Tip us?
 
Ban-Hammer
Old
#241  
Ban-Hammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 415
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Who cares
Default Re: [ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

Quote:
Originally Posted by PantherHeel93 View Post
go to droidrzr .com forums. That's where this ROM is supported. It's worth the (free) membership.
Shameless bump for droidrazr.com forums. A lot of exclusive ROMs as well.

Sent from my XT926 using Tapatalk 2
 
luigic81
Old
(Last edited by luigic81; 12th February 2013 at 12:09 AM.)
#242  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 906
Join Date: Nov 2010
Hello everyone, just installed this rom for a buddy of mine.
When I try to download some market apps it says "Your device is not compatible with this version"
I've gotten this on other phones, but can't recall how to fix it.
I used the gapps4batakangromV2
thanks!
just tried v3 gapps, same thing
HTC One M8
Rom: Skyfall
Kernel:

Xoom
Rom: EOS Nightly Jelly bean
 
Ban-Hammer
Old
#243  
Ban-Hammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 415
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Who cares
Default Re: [ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

Quote:
Originally Posted by luigic81 View Post
Hello everyone, just installed this rom for a buddy of mine.
When I try to download some market apps it says "Your device is not compatible with this version"
I've gotten this on other phones, but can't recall how to fix it.
I used the gapps4batakangromV2
thanks!
just tried v3 gapps, same thing
If its an older app, its not compatible. You can set your build.prop to reflect a gnex but that's the only workaround I know of.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
 
abs0lut3z33r0
Old
#244  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jul 2010
does this ROM includes its own radio
 
jabeth407
Old
#245  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default developer edition

This should work on a xt926 developer edition from verizon shouldn't it?
 
an21281
Old
(Last edited by an21281; 20th February 2013 at 02:28 PM.)
#246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 375
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dix Hills
Default Re: [ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

Quote:
Originally Posted by jabeth407 View Post
This should work on a xt926 developer edition from verizon shouldn't it?
Yes it will work on the Dev xt926, make sure you mount system in ss prior to flashing.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
 
GoClifGo05
Old
#247  
GoClifGo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 363
Posts: 1,514
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Maryland
Default Re: [ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

I flashed it through SS with no issues and not having to mount anything.

It will not work on the dev edition using TWRP or CWM though.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
"She leans into me and I keep my arms around her. I don't fool myself that I hold her together -- She does that on her own -- But holding her keeps me from flying apart."

Moto X DE
Nexus 7 - Grouper
Retired: Droid RAZR HD XT926 Developer Edition / Droid X2
 
jabeth407
Old
#248  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: [ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

That sucks┐
I liked that cool batdroid.
Better patent that or at least copyright it, trademark it.

Simplicem Veritas, JABę
 
mtvdeo
Old
#249  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Montevideo
How does hdmi work with this rom? Are overscan settings available? I just want to use my lapdock.
The Following User Says Thank You to mtvdeo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Action123
Old
(Last edited by Action123; 3rd May 2013 at 05:36 PM.)
#250  
Action123's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boulder, CO
Went to try and change the line 67 in settings, could not find a "setting" in settings.db. All I have is android_metadata, Bluetooth_devices, bookmarks, secure, sqlite_sequence, and system. Any idea on what I'm doing wrong?


UPDATE: Nevermind, there are apparently two "Settings Directory" databases. I was in the wrong one.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes