FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi5 Specs Leaked, CyanogenMod SDK – XDA TV

CyanogenMod is going to release their own SDK! That and much more news is … more

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E

22nd February 2013, 05:19 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question is basically in my title, I wish to know how / if it is even possible to root an Optimus G E971 On Rogers, im not worried about bricking, etc. i have a warranty that covers bricking.. and all that kind of ****.

I basically updated to 97110E before checking for a root.. it completely slipped my mind,

I hear theres alot of spider cracks going around on the back of the glass housing.. but needless to say, i wanna root this beast. > and im asking for your guyses help doing it! i had nothing but good help from here with my Optimus 3D (sold it needless to say it was a piece of ****)


So, Summarising, Is there a root for 97110E on Rogers? if not, Can i reflash back to stock 97110 ? thanks in advance!
 
 
27th February 2013, 07:48 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hate to bump my own bloody thread. But this is rediculous! come on. ive been waiting a week now.. -.- Doesnt ANYONE know how to root the E971??
27th February 2013, 09:56 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 556
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Yes any of the JB roots will work for the E ota.

LG Optimus G E971
28th February 2013, 05:54 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Yes any of the JB roots will work for the E ota.

LG Optimus G E971

i did kind of figure this out the other day.. I wanna switch up to JB but the method i was using didnt seem to work, Nor Did the reflash to 97110D... the program froze and stopped working every time i tried.. im thinking its because i probably wasnt in Download mode properly..
28th February 2013, 08:29 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 556
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyaneyed

i did kind of figure this out the other day.. I wanna switch up to JB but the method i was using didnt seem to work, Nor Did the reflash to 97110D... the program froze and stopped working every time i tried.. im thinking its because i probably wasnt in Download mode properly..

The program normally stops responding for a bit but that because its extracting a 1gb file. But it will resume on its own.

LG Optimus G E971/3/5
4th March 2013, 05:18 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

The program normally stops responding for a bit but that because its extracting a 1gb file. But it will resume on its own.

LG Optimus G E971/3/5

erm, No, it closes on its own. it stops responding and then closes on its own..
5th March 2013, 07:12 AM |#7  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Re: [Q] How can i Root Optimus G on Update 97110E
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyaneyed

erm, No, it closes on its own. it stops responding and then closes on its own..

Uninstall and reinstall. See if it works.

Sent from my Optimus G using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes