Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[mod]Kill the Shuttersound

19th February 2013, 08:41 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: [mod]Kill the Shuttersound
Yes, that is the one I use.

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
21st February 2013, 08:01 AM   |  #12  
Pzyduck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag La Rioja
Thanks Meter: 810
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: [mod]Kill the Shuttersound
Change 1 to 0
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361433654706.jpg
Views:	291
Size:	49.0 KB
ID:	1748057Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361433663118.jpg
Views:	273
Size:	50.6 KB
ID:	1748058Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361433671346.jpg
Views:	265
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	1748059


Enviado desde mi Motorola RAZR HD usando Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 02:55 PM   |  #13  
esok44's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pzyduck

Change 1 to 0
Attachment 1748057Attachment 1748058Attachment 1748059


Enviado desde mi Motorola RAZR HD usando Tapatalk 2

Found that line in the Build.prop too, tried to edit it via regular texteditor, saved, but nothing has changed.

After a reboot the build.prop was the same as before, and there was no 0 in forceShutterSound
22nd February 2013, 06:59 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 41
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: [mod]Kill the Shuttersound
Quote:
Originally Posted by esok44

Found that line in the Build.prop too, tried to edit it via regular texteditor, saved, but nothing has changed.

After a reboot the build.prop was the same as before, and there was no 0 in forceShutterSound

That happens if the build.prop wasn't saved properly. What I usually do is pull the file to my PC to edit and then overwrite it

Sent from my RAZR HD XT925
The Following User Says Thank You to saloums7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2013, 05:40 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by saloums7

That happens if the build.prop wasn't saved properly. What I usually do is pull the file to my PC to edit and then overwrite it

Sent from my RAZR HD XT925

Do I need root to write changed file build.prop into system dir?
When I tried the adb answered "failed to copy 'build.pro' to '/system/build.prop': Read-only file-system

Update: yes, now I'm quite sure that I need root
Last edited by Bladerunner2090; 17th March 2013 at 06:19 PM.
27th March 2013, 11:06 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
BTW, Camera JB+ app works well for me and shuttersound could be switched off without any problems. I have RAZR HD Germany version.
7th April 2013, 04:25 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Thumbs up
camera_click.ogg and camera_focus.ogg deleted, thanks for the tips I use a CM10 ROM.
8th April 2013, 07:10 PM   |  #18  
steveo17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Amboy
Thanks Meter: 154
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes