FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Want to upgrade to the note 2 and keep unlimited data (Without adding a line)

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By i3oost, Junior Member on 11th January 2013, 05:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd February 2013, 11:26 PM |#51  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: Want to upgrade to the note 2 and keep unlimited data (Without adding a line)
Quote:
Originally Posted by npainter7

I thought the guy who did this to begin with didn't even have a dummy line? Am I wrong? He just did it through best buy.com and then Verizon's site. Or is the dummy line just another way?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

I did and it worked fine and no stress of having to talk to anyone at the vzw store.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to i3oost For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th March 2013, 05:48 PM |#52  
dansan382's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
my brother and i both have unlimited data, on a plan with our mom who has a dumb phone. we have 1 upgrade ready and then another coming in august. he got the S3 when it came out and im going to grab the S4. whenever we have an upgrade, we are going to transfer the upgrade to her line, upgrade her line. deactivate it, turn her old dumb phone back on, get rid of the tiered data pack and then activate the S4 on my line.

some people mentioned here doing the upgrade on your line but when the phone comes activating the phone on the dumb phone line but i would suggest just transferring the upgrade to the dumb phone. dont get your main line involved at all.
4th March 2013, 08:38 PM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone else?
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3oost

I did and it worked fine and no stress of having to talk to anyone at the vzw store.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Has anyone else been successful with the OP's bestbuy method?
5th March 2013, 06:43 AM |#54  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 524
 
More
Re: Want to upgrade to the note 2 and keep unlimited data (Without adding a line)
But can you transfer the upgrade if that line already has one available? My kids lines were already upgradeable. Ordered the phones, activated then, then swapped Sims, went online and put their dinc2's back on.

Guess if I really like anything later this year, I might try to transfer the upgrades or use them to get the kids new phones.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes