Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT

OP two_cents

22nd February 2013, 06:18 PM   |  #51  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigandrewgold

I have better wifi performance now.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

I am on Viper and Elkay kernal...I took a significant hit in battery life after flashing this radio. I hope once the Rom includes some of the other OTA fixes this issue will be taken care of.
22nd February 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Done
30 second install, thanks! Do we have the original radios to flash back should this OTA radio seem inferior? Similar methodology?
22nd February 2013, 06:38 PM   |  #53  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgerbracht

30 second install, thanks! Do we have the original radios to flash back should this OTA radio seem inferior? Similar methodology?

im sure they are in the RUU if you extract them
22nd February 2013, 07:12 PM   |  #54  
eriknors's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
Any chance u can post the 1.15 radio?

sent from my ViperDNA
23rd February 2013, 03:22 AM   |  #55  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Any chance u can post the 1.15 radio?

sent from my ViperDNA

do a search HTC DNA RADIO you will find it i promise
26th February 2013, 06:34 AM   |  #56  
hurtfuljeep's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
I've lost the ability to see my Bluetooth headphones. Was working fine till this radio or s-off I'm assuming. Has anyone else had an issue like this? I've even done a wipe and clean Rom install

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
26th February 2013, 06:36 AM   |  #57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 531
 
2,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
Quote:
Originally Posted by hurtfuljeep

I've lost the ability to see my Bluetooth headphones. Was working fine till this radio or s-off I'm assuming. Has anyone else had an issue like this? I've even done a wipe and clean Rom install

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app

Try flashing the older radio. And try the headphones out with another device.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Bigandrewgold For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 01:39 PM   |  #58  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Delete, found it
Last edited by Tersanyus; 28th February 2013 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Delete, found it
1st March 2013, 10:16 PM   |  #59  
eriknors's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Re: [RADIO] Flash OFFICIAL Radios without ENG HBOOT
Anyone have a link to the older radio? The new one is not cutting it for me

sent from my ViperDNA
2nd March 2013, 12:35 AM   |  #60  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eriknors

Anyone have a link to the older radio? The new one is not cutting it for me

sent from my ViperDNA

Take a second look at my signature... Light Bulb!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes