FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus

2nd February 2013, 05:29 PM |#131  
ATRIXXIRTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Shangri-La Motel
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Use this recovery. It works perfect for creating and restoring backups. And its touch interface is MUUUCH nicer to use.

http://db.tt/xWM9G7dH

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
5th February 2013, 10:32 PM |#132  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks
5th February 2013, 10:36 PM |#133  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk2641

Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks

Are you rooted?

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda app-developers app
5th February 2013, 11:00 PM |#134  
Senior Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
yep

---------- Post added at 06:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 PM ----------

ooop, it was busybox being a pain in the neck

it's all good
10th February 2013, 12:38 AM |#135  
Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Whenever I try flashing a rom using twrp I get error, unable to mount usb-otg, any ideas?
11th February 2013, 01:22 PM |#136  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,784
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by holydhaliwal

Whenever I try flashing a rom using twrp I get error, unable to mount usb-otg, any ideas?

That's normal. Were gonna push an update with newer recoveries soon here.

Sent from my cm_geehrc_sp using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Shelnutt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 02:46 AM |#137  
xxbeanxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Conception Bay South
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Is flashing aboot and boot necessary or can I just flash recovery to get cwm?
I really only want cwm for nandroid backups and to flash an odd zip here and there.
26th February 2013, 12:55 AM |#138  
tankzar's Avatar
Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Funk2641

Hi, I seem to have some issues:

I've tried the FreeGee app from the marketplace and get this error: "there was a problem untaring the file. Please try again"

I've tried the .bat file and it says:

./freegee.sh[7]: exhit: not found
./freegee.sh.[12]: busybox: not found
This script is for the wrong device...etc, even though I have a bell device and downloaded the bell version.

What could be causing these issues? My software version is E97310h, if that helps

Thanks

+1, having the same issues here. I am rooted, confirmed with Root Checker. Anybody have any ideas?
27th February 2013, 11:30 AM |#139  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,784
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbeanxx

Is flashing aboot and boot necessary or can I just flash recovery to get cwm?
I really only want cwm for nandroid backups and to flash an odd zip here and there.


You can skip boot but you need aboot (bootloader).




Quote:
Originally Posted by tankzar

+1, having the same issues here. I am rooted, confirmed with Root Checker. Anybody have any ideas?

Install busybox from the market.

Sent from my LG-LS970 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Shelnutt2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 06:48 PM |#140  
SharkbotJR's Avatar
Member
winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Re: [NOW PUBLIC] Team Codefire Presents: Project FreeGee for Bell, Rogers and Telus
Just wondering if this is safe to use on my e973. I did an ota update when I got the phone a couple of days ago. I got root and installed busy box. Dont know what other info I need.

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes