Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Official CM10.1 Nightlies!

OP ManelScout4Life

16th February 2013, 05:01 PM   |  #61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by NinjaOne

I still have two issues with my otherwise perfect setup.

1. How do you power off? I have installed an app to do that, but it only shuts off the screen. The LED ring is still on.. Which brings me to..

2. Is there anyway to turn off that LED ring? It lights up the entire bedroom...

I love my Q after installing CM 10.1 and XBMC. I use Tablet remote to launch XBMC, and after that I use the official XBMC remote.

I have also tried playing GTA3 using the tablet remote as controller... Actually worked ok.

/NinjaOne

Sendt fra min GT-I9300ZSEMA1

To control the LED, you could try this application bliny.net/blog/post/QRemote-Nexus-Q-Application.aspx

Yes, I wish we can re-program the mute button to be the power button. When user touch the Q, it will show to Power Menu (with Power Off / Reboot / Cancel), then we can use Volume Up/Down to select an option, and tap the Q again to select (similar to CWM Recovery Menu)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to khaivq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th February 2013, 05:50 PM   |  #62  
NinjaOne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aalborg
Thanks Meter: 34
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sv: Official CM10.1 Nightlies!
Thanks a lot. I will try that.

And keep on using my homemade switch on the power cord to power off.

Sendt fra min GT-I9300ZSEMA1
20th February 2013, 06:16 AM   |  #63  
THE_KINGDOM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Re: Official CM10.1 Nightlies!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManelScout4Life

Ricardo Cerqueira

rmcc

Cant send him a pm. Any reason he's not involved in this thread?
20th February 2013, 06:52 PM   |  #64  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKROB86

Cant send him a pm. Any reason he's not involved in this thread?

Try him on Google plus. I posted a message, and responded back to me under 2 hours.
23rd February 2013, 04:54 AM   |  #65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaivq

To control the LED, you could try this application bliny.net/blog/post/QRemote-Nexus-Q-Application.aspx

Yes, I wish we can re-program the mute button to be the power button. When user touch the Q, it will show to Power Menu (with Power Off / Reboot / Cancel), then we can use Volume Up/Down to select an option, and tap the Q again to select (similar to CWM Recovery Menu)

Does the qremote work with cm again? When I tried it it couldn't connect to the api or something
27th February 2013, 09:13 PM   |  #66  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
ill this a try this week
28th February 2013, 11:57 PM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Problems to boot
I'm trying to install cm-10.1, well actually installed the latest nightly (20130228) following the wiki instructions and it never started for the first time it is stuck in the cyanogenmod starting animation, so:

- Does anybody has run into this problem and has some light on to solve it?
- Any idea how to boot into recovery?

Thanks
1st March 2013, 03:44 AM   |  #68  
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 9
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmanon

I'm trying to install cm-10.1, well actually installed the latest nightly (20130228) following the wiki instructions and it never started for the first time it is stuck in the cyanogenmod starting animation, so:

- Does anybody has run into this problem and has some light on to solve it?
- Any idea how to boot into recovery?

Thanks

I'm stuck on that too, with any nightly on get.cm server.
I can boot into recovery by booting into fastboot (plug off, plug on, cover led until it's red), and fastboot boot recovery.img
I think that CM somehow changes the partitions because it wont boot anything else after you've flashed it.
I managed to restore the factory image using https://developers.google.com/androi...mages#tungsten
I'm really sad that I cannot try CM10.1
1st March 2013, 06:12 PM   |  #69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
^ so i should hold off on flashing CM 10.1 right now?
1st March 2013, 06:18 PM   |  #70  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Newark, NJ
Thanks Meter: 5,476
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by silfa718

^ so i should hold off on flashing CM 10.1 right now?

I have no issue. Odds are the issues are user error.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes