XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] DNA not mounting to PC

23rd February 2013, 02:52 AM   |  #1  
kenohki88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patterson
Thanks Meter: 29
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
started when i began to flash ROMS (well from what i can remember) is it something im not aware of or are the ROMS have settings i dont know about?? running viperDNA right now coming from superchareged hatka 320 both great ROMS but i cant figure out how to get USB to mount to my PC any help greatly appreciated
23rd February 2013, 03:07 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Did you open up "My Computer" and see if the phone's storage was listed there?

Also, try switching USB ports if you can.
23rd February 2013, 03:19 AM   |  #3  
kenohki88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patterson
Thanks Meter: 29
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Re: [Q] DNA not mounting to PC
Yep doesn't show up...it says it "computer is installing files" and then comes up as failed...never did this before to me so I'm just wondering if it's as simple as a setting option or maybe cause of ROM but I honestly don't think it's the ROM thing

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 03:21 AM   |  #4  
kenohki88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patterson
Thanks Meter: 29
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Re: [Q] DNA not mounting to PC
Use to just go into USB settings but now it takes me into "tethering"

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361589669578.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	206.6 KB
ID:	1753126  
23rd February 2013, 05:05 AM   |  #5  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,194
 
2,610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
1. While phone is connected, go in to your device manager and locate where your handset is. Usually under Android phone or Portable Devices. Once there right click on the device and uninstall.

2. Now disconnect phone and reinstall HTC sync or the HTC Drivers if you have them separately.

(If your phone was not listed in device manager than uninstall any drivers you have in your programs via control panel and follow step 2)

*Note* If you are in fact installing the drivers by way of HTC sync then after installation is complete, remember to remove HTC sync from your programs via control panel, your HTC Drivers will not be touched.
The Following User Says Thank You to uppon2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 06:57 AM   |  #6  
kenohki88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Patterson
Thanks Meter: 29
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Re: [Q] DNA not mounting to PC
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2

1. While phone is connected, go in to your device manager and locate where your handset is. Usually under Android phone or Portable Devices. Once there right click on the device and uninstall.

2. Now disconnect phone and reinstall HTC sync or the HTC Drivers if you have them separately.

(If your phone was not listed in device manager than uninstall any drivers you have in your programs via control panel and follow step 2)

*Note* If you are in fact installing the drivers by way of HTC sync then after installation is complete, remember to remove HTC sync from your programs via control panel, your HTC Drivers will not be touched.

Thanks for this I was in class and followed the steps (I remember reading in some thread about uninstalling HTC sync but had forgot) it looked like it was going to work but class ended so I didn't let it finish the process will try it again tomorrow hopefully what I saw earlier will work cause I cut it off early. Thanks

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes