Post Reply

amazon kindle fire 2nd generation 10.2.3

OP Efrencalvario

23rd February 2013, 05:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hi i rooted my kindle fire and install twrp v2.3.3.0 and i wiped system,chache,dalvik and formated but now when i want to mount my kf to pc to transfer the rom i cant mount it nothing happens. on devices manager appears amazon kindle fire 2 with no drivers installed. what can i do? i cant find the drivers. or how can i mount it?
23rd February 2013, 07:23 AM   |  #2  
chronicfathead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sleaford, Lincs
Thanks Meter: 169
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: amazon kindle fire 2nd generation 10.2.3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Efrencalvario

Hi i rooted my kindle fire and install twrp v2.3.3.0 and i wiped system,chache,dalvik and formated but now when i want to mount my kf to pc to transfer the rom i cant mount it nothing happens. on devices manager appears amazon kindle fire 2 with no drivers installed. what can i do? i cant find the drivers. or how can i mount it?

It sounds like you either wiped all your storage, or you didn't put the ROM on your KF2 before wiping system. You will need to side load a ROM zip file on to it so you can flash it.

Read this. http://teamw.in/ADBSideload

Oh, and this post should be in the Q&A section if someone could move it.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to chronicfathead For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 08:13 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

It sounds like you either wiped all your storage, or you didn't put the ROM on your KF2 before wiping system. You will need to side load a ROM zip file on to it so you can flash it.

Read this. http://teamw.in/ADBSideload

Oh, and this post should be in the Q&A section if someone could move it.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using Tapatalk HD

Yes man that's what i did .. Thank you now im running jelly bean
The Following User Says Thank You to Efrencalvario For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes