Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 51,613 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Availability

Tip us?
 
mobabur94
Old
#1  
mobabur94's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Availability

What countries will it be available in?
 
DesertHawk
Old
#2  
DesertHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5038
Posts: 4,217
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobabur94 View Post
what countries will it be available in?
usa only! :d
View My Threads

 

CM10.2 Official for LG G2 and Samsung Tablet UI for Galaxy Note II

Excelsus for Xperia Z

And LOTS MORE







Retired Developer | Ex-Recognized Developer | Xperia Z2 & Galaxy S5
 
Karting06
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 193
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Schepdaal
Only USA? Are you serious?
 
skywalker1162
Old
#4  
skywalker1162's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 151
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mumbai
Default Re: Availability

All services will be in the US for the HUD and all . Oh well , to Microsoft surface pro then I guess .
 
FadedLite
Old
#5  
FadedLite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karting06 View Post
Only USA? Are you serious?
Ya, it's only USA. As for right now at least. That's what they said at IO 2012. I think that has to do with FCC reasons though.
HTC One (M8)
ChromeCast
HP Touchpad
Nexus Q
LG G2 (D801)
Samsung Galaxy Nexus CDMA/LTE
Nexus 7 Developer EditionStolen
Droid Incredible Retired
SoCal Devs Developer
http://socaldevs.com
 
Karting06
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 193
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Schepdaal
Quote:
Originally Posted by FadedLite View Post
Ya, it's only USA. As for right now at least. That's what they said at IO 2012. I think that has to do with FCC reasons though.
Ah, it's possible, I forgot it. It's like the Nexus 4/10 that isn't available in Belgium :/
The Following User Says Thank You to Karting06 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vistaus
Old
#7  
Vistaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 720
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Almere
Quote:
Originally Posted by TravisAntonio View Post
There is always XDA to make them be compatible with any country
Depends on the functions. If it has calling functionality and Google decides to put a CMDA chip in it then XDA can't do much for countries that have GSM (which are a lot of countries).
My current tech stuff that I use on a daily basis:
Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 13 with Antergos/Arch Linux+GNOME 3 (as my main computer)
Tablet: HP Touchpad
Phone: Jolla phone
Other tech stuff I use: AmigaOne 500 with AmigaOS 4.1
 
Archer
Old
#8  
Archer's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - (Un)Recognized Pole Dancer
Thanks Meter 3941
Posts: 13,627
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northampton
Mod note:

You may think it's funny to make pseudo racist remarks, but there's a lot of people that would disagree, and plenty of them have the power to ban people from the site.

Please keep childish comments to yourselves in future.
.
"I live by my own rules, nobody else's, not even my own."
.
My xda links

New User Guide | XDA Forum Rules | 10 Posts - Why and How? | Admins & Mods | My xda Bookmarks

.

.
The Following User Says Thank You to Archer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SferaDev
Old
#9  
SferaDev's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2445
Posts: 1,381
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
The most realistic option is to sell it via Google Play so the availability it's based on where Google ships internationally.

The first Explorer program (10k people) it's only US because FCC.

Please respect others!

Sent by the force with a CM10.1 device!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes