Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Availability

OP mobabur94

21st February 2013, 08:58 PM   |  #1  
mobabur94's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
What countries will it be available in?
21st February 2013, 09:41 PM   |  #2  
DesertHawk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Thanks Meter: 5,179
 
4,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mobabur94

what countries will it be available in?

usa only! :d
21st February 2013, 10:35 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Schepdaal
Thanks Meter: 23
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Only USA? Are you serious?
22nd February 2013, 08:31 PM   |  #4  
skywalker1162's Avatar
Senior Member
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 74
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Re: Availability
All services will be in the US for the HUD and all . Oh well , to Microsoft surface pro then I guess .
23rd February 2013, 06:03 AM   |  #5  
FadedLite's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 236
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karting06

Only USA? Are you serious?

Ya, it's only USA. As for right now at least. That's what they said at IO 2012. I think that has to do with FCC reasons though.
23rd February 2013, 09:39 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Schepdaal
Thanks Meter: 23
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FadedLite

Ya, it's only USA. As for right now at least. That's what they said at IO 2012. I think that has to do with FCC reasons though.

Ah, it's possible, I forgot it. It's like the Nexus 4/10 that isn't available in Belgium :/
The Following User Says Thank You to Karting06 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2013, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
Vistaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 66
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TravisAntonio

There is always XDA to make them be compatible with any country

Depends on the functions. If it has calling functionality and Google decides to put a CMDA chip in it then XDA can't do much for countries that have GSM (which are a lot of countries).
2nd April 2013, 05:04 PM   |  #8  
Archer's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - (Un)Recognized Pole Dancer
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 4,115
 
10
13,911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Mod note:

You may think it's funny to make pseudo racist remarks, but there's a lot of people that would disagree, and plenty of them have the power to ban people from the site.

Please keep childish comments to yourselves in future.
The Following User Says Thank You to Archer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2013, 03:14 PM   |  #9  
SferaDev's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,054
 
1,536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
The most realistic option is to sell it via Google Play so the availability it's based on where Google ships internationally.

The first Explorer program (10k people) it's only US because FCC.

Please respect others!

Sent by the force with a CM10.1 device!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes