The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more

Samsung Unveils Its Mobile Payment Solution, Samsung Pay

The post Samsung Unveils Its Mobile Payment Solution, Samsung Pay appeared first on … more

Alcatel’s New Flagship: The OneTouch Idol 3

The post Alcatel’s New Flagship: The OneTouch Idol 3 appeared first on … more
Post Reply

cyanogenmod?

OP acme64

23rd February 2013, 06:43 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,038
 
2,714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I'm a fan of CM, but I'm buying this phone wholly expecting to be using nova launcher (or similar) over the top of sense. HTC kernels deviate a reasonable amount from AOSP and as stated things like cameras are just released as packed drivers, so it's very hard to manipulate for AOSP roms.

M.
23rd February 2013, 09:42 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 154
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Well.. i don't think a single person even have the phone.. besides HTC owners and workers.

if CM supported the One X.. then i don't see why the One won't get support..
25th February 2013, 06:49 AM   |  #13  
scottspa74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,046
 
8,838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Re: cyanogenmod?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Riyal

Sort of false. You can flash radios just can't downgrade it. Also when S-On you still can flash the kernel through fastboot or TWRP has a feature to let you flash the kernel.

With regards to S-Off I'm not sure but the S-Off method found on One X was just made days ago and I think HTC haven't patched it yet so assuming this is the case HTC One can be S-Off by using the same method.

How do you flash radios if htcdev unlocked.? Other than running a RUU? HTC Evo LTE got s-off quite a while back, but also, the first hboot it shipped with actually allowed radio and kernel flash. But they patched that quickly. I never update an hboot though. Lazy panda got S-off for Evo lte just a couple months after release, if even that long. And for all the fools who updated hboot before S-off, team unlimited has been able to get s-off for every hboot since.

From my Evo LTE, yup.
25th February 2013, 11:54 AM   |  #14  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 12,212
 
14,405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Re: cyanogenmod?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Ninja

Don't be fooled by the htcdev site boot unlock. You still remain s-on, and the boot is still locked. Kernel needs to be flashed separately, cant flash radios... Worse, htc has avery poor track record in providing firmware source codes for its phone h/w components (twin 3D cam in evo3D, cam f/w for almost all phones, no third party support), ergo, no official cyanogen mod 10,11 or wany such official roms. What you get is some unofficial hack using ersatz codes by a dev experimenting...never stable....no hope outside stock rom....its time to abandon ship than stay on a burning platform (to quote steven Elop).

Hi



Quote:
Originally Posted by Riyal

Sort of false. You can flash radios just can't downgrade it. Also when S-On you still can flash the kernel through fastboot or TWRP has a feature to let you flash the kernel.

With regards to S-Off I'm not sure but the S-Off method found on One X was just made days ago and I think HTC haven't patched it yet so assuming this is the case HTC One can be S-Off by using the same method.

I think jcase tweeted that the HTC one is cid write protected though

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to poondog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 12:49 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 1,700
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markj338

Hi





I think jcase tweeted that the HTC one is cid write protected though

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda app-developers app

Thanks for this info! Erm then thats bad news I hope someone would be able to provide us a s-off hboot soon.
4th March 2013, 08:10 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
VPN
has any one noticed that VPN doesn't work On CM !?
any solution to solve it ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes