5,600,984 Members 43,584 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

Tip us?
 
riz157
Old
#121  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 1,574
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Yes you can flash stock recovery then you will able to reset counter with triangle away

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Problem mate flashed uk ee stock rom via Odin now stock samsung log help please!!
 
dr.ketan
Old
#122  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 21100
Posts: 14,669
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

You mean it stuck at samsung Logo?
Then reboot to recovery and wipe cache and data

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
riz157
Old
#123  
riz157's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 152
Posts: 1,574
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
You mean it stuck at samsung Logo?
Then reboot to recovery and wipe cache and data

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
THANKS MATE that worked
 
yabadaba
Old
(Last edited by yabadaba; 25th February 2013 at 08:18 AM.)
#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2005
Default Portugal (TPH)

Just to advise - my phone came with the Portugal (TPH) firmware and I've finally received an OTA message to update so I assume that will be to 4.1.2. Updating now.
 
tuxintosh
Old
#125  
tuxintosh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Can I flash via Odin the 64gigabyte Korean version N7105 with Hong Kong Stock Rom? So the phone will change from Korea version to Hong Kong version?
 
Mickwa76
Old
(Last edited by Mickwa76; 7th March 2013 at 01:37 AM.)
#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 302
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Zurich
Default Re: [N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

Hi, I failed to get method 2 to work. Used method 1. Thanks a lot for the tutorials. I don't need to reset flash counter because it seems to have not changed. Got no triangle. Thanks again.
 
Mickwa76
Old
#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 302
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Zurich
Default Re: [N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

How come when I used method 1 it didn't raise counter? I got no triangle.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

---------- Post added at 10:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Method 3 only won't raise counter, but method 3 only works on older rom, as well i recommend to update your rom to latest as older rom having sds brick bug
You can use method 1,it will raise counter, but soon after rooting you can reset counter with triangle away
Just in method 2 is complicated to reset counter.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
I used method 1 and it didn't raise the counter. I got no triangle. How come?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
dr.ketan
Old
#128  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 21100
Posts: 14,669
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

Triangle is not appear in jb ROMs
Just reboot to download by this way
Switch off device
Press Vol down +home +power
It will ask to press Vol up to get into Download Mode
Now doing that just look to lt upper corner of screen, what information you can see?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
 
nnamcha
Old
#129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2011
i can't download stockrom. hotfile is down. Someones know another link?
 
kince
Old
#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_fudge View Post
EDIT- I see the note above! how did I miss that...
installed Philz CWM and all is well now!

hi,
I used option2 to root my phone using PC Odin. all has gone to plan, i have SU and can do everything I want.
BUT
I cannot boot into recovery. when ever I boot using VolumeUP+Power+Button the screen jumps around and then goes black...

any help on how I can actually fix that so I can get into recovery so I can nandroid etc...

I tried to install an updated 4.1.2 ROM using mobile ODIN but the phone hung on the blue android screen and then I had to re-flash via PC ODIN to recover.

the plan is to install this ROM - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2123516 but I cannot get into CWM...

please help! thanks
i got the exact same problem... i simply cannot get into any recoveries beyond that of stock recovery.
i've tried flashing twrp wvm redpill recoveries from both odin mobile pro and desktop odin.

the results of the flashings are either the problem listed by the_fudge or simply no effect. its says pass in desktop and yet i still gets into stock recovery.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes