5,593,401 Members 36,604 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL/UTILITY][TWRP][ 2.7][RECOVERY] TWRP 2.7.0.1 TeamWin Recovery Project 4/1

Tip us?
 
bigbiff
Old
#361  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3183
Posts: 3,403
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by escabar View Post
Haven't been able to find an answer after a few searches.
I don't see 2.4.1.0 backing up any data at all for me (I understand from posts that all data is not backed). Have re-downloaded with 2/10/2013 date stamp as one post indicated, but still v2.4.1.0 is still not backing up any data for me. Version v2.3.3.2 backup and restore of system, data, boot, efs, modem works just fine with compression and use external sd selected. I am running CM10.1 nightlies.

Any thoughts as to why a data.ext4.win isn't created on v2.4.1.0??? Going back to v2.3.3.2 for now.

Will try to post my v2.4.1.0 session.
Hi, can you use adb and mount /data and see if there are any files listed?
Phone: Tmobile Galaxy Note 3 Sim unlocked
ROM: Touchwiz stock SELINUX Enforcing
64 GB Class 10 Sandisk



If you need help please, please, please, please post recovery.log.
1. adb pull /tmp/recovery.log or Advanced->Copy Log to SDCard
2. Upload /tmp/recovery.log or /sdcard/recovery.log to http://paste.tinyw.in

How to submit a bug report!

Support: Click http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=twrp for support or join us in #twrp on Freenode IRC servers
 
escabar
Old
#362  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jul 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbiff View Post
Hi, can you use adb and mount /data and see if there are any files listed?
Re-flashed v2.4.1.0 and took a look at /data through adb while in Recovery. It looks like I did see legitimate objects with sizes.
Attached Files
File Type: txt data[1].txt - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 6 views)
 
bigbiff
Old
#363  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3183
Posts: 3,403
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by escabar View Post
Re-flashed v2.4.1.0 and took a look at /data through adb while in Recovery. It looks like I did see legitimate objects with sizes.
Can you try 2.4.2.0?
Phone: Tmobile Galaxy Note 3 Sim unlocked
ROM: Touchwiz stock SELINUX Enforcing
64 GB Class 10 Sandisk



If you need help please, please, please, please post recovery.log.
1. adb pull /tmp/recovery.log or Advanced->Copy Log to SDCard
2. Upload /tmp/recovery.log or /sdcard/recovery.log to http://paste.tinyw.in

How to submit a bug report!

Support: Click http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=twrp for support or join us in #twrp on Freenode IRC servers
 
andronikal659
Old
#364  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbiff;
He said he had the canadian version. The only difference between all the note2 recoveries (except sprint) is the product name. Sprint has a different partition layout. I will look at the t0ltecan entry at the website.

EDIT:

I fixed the slug (the text that you search for), but the page said Note2. The slug now says Note2 now too


Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk View Post
OK then, I have the Canadian version & I know that the zip that's working with it is the t0lteatt - didn't know what the other one was for.. Didn't want to take a chance

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
I'm a bit confise after this discussion.

My phone is currently from Bell, but I am with Rogers which is Canadian. However, most rom I use is custom which is ATT. What do I use, do I follow the ROM is use or the device itself? Thank you
 
bigbiff
Old
#365  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3183
Posts: 3,403
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andronikal659 View Post
I'm a bit confise after this discussion.

My phone is currently from Bell, but I am with Rogers which is Canadian. However, most rom I use is custom which is ATT. What do I use, do I follow the ROM is use or the device itself? Thank you
Use t0ltecan.
Phone: Tmobile Galaxy Note 3 Sim unlocked
ROM: Touchwiz stock SELINUX Enforcing
64 GB Class 10 Sandisk



If you need help please, please, please, please post recovery.log.
1. adb pull /tmp/recovery.log or Advanced->Copy Log to SDCard
2. Upload /tmp/recovery.log or /sdcard/recovery.log to http://paste.tinyw.in

How to submit a bug report!

Support: Click http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=twrp for support or join us in #twrp on Freenode IRC servers
 
andronikal659
Old
#366  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Montreal
Default Re: [RECOVERY] TWRP2.4.2.0 TeamWin Recovery Project 2/25

Thank you. Sorry for the typo, I should've proof read after swyping.

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
 
andronikal659
Old
#367  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Montreal
Default Re: [RECOVERY] TWRP2.4.2.0 TeamWin Recovery Project 2/25

I just tried the Canadian twrp and there's a rectangle overlay on the icons I tap. I tried reflashing and it's still the same. On the att version there's no problem. Is there any major difference between the two?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
 
bigbiff
Old
#368  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3183
Posts: 3,403
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andronikal659 View Post
I just tried the Canadian twrp and there's a rectangle overlay on the icons I tap. I tried reflashing and it's still the same. On the att version there's no problem. Is there any major difference between the two?

Sent from my SGH-I317M using xda app-developers app
Can you post a camera shot of the issue?
Phone: Tmobile Galaxy Note 3 Sim unlocked
ROM: Touchwiz stock SELINUX Enforcing
64 GB Class 10 Sandisk



If you need help please, please, please, please post recovery.log.
1. adb pull /tmp/recovery.log or Advanced->Copy Log to SDCard
2. Upload /tmp/recovery.log or /sdcard/recovery.log to http://paste.tinyw.in

How to submit a bug report!

Support: Click http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=twrp for support or join us in #twrp on Freenode IRC servers
 
PeterGuru
Old
#369  
PeterGuru's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1138
Posts: 1,403
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Does not maintain military time ...

I installed 2.4.2.0, and the option to use military time works when selected. The time immediately changes from 12-hour to 24-hour; however, when you reboot, military time is not maintained. You have to go back into settings and re-select the military time option.

Is there any way to make sure it stays when selected?

Thanks,
Peter
MODEL: ....Samsung Galaxy Note 3
VERSION: ..SM-N900W8 (Rogers - 32GB)
RECOVERY: .TWRP v2.7.0.0
ANDROID: ..4.4.2
ROM/BUILD: CM11-20140414-NIGHTLY-hlte
KERNEL: ...3.4.0-g972939c
RADIO: ....N900W8VLUCNB7


"Science will eventually answer ALL questions, thus ending religion's wretched grasp on humanity."
 
andronikal659
Old
#370  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbiff View Post
Can you post a camera shot of the issue?
no can do bc it only happens when i tap on it. like a transparent grey rectangle overscan. unless there's a way to take screenshot while your finger is already on the screen. It could be titanium backup that's messing up the system... weird that that doesn happen to the att though. so what exactly is the differnece between the can and att?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes