FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Stock Hboot?

928 posts
Thanks Meter: 245
 
By flyinj54, Senior Member on 20th February 2013, 06:32 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st February 2013, 01:26 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

This is the stock hboot from the 1.15 RUU Fixed the file

MD5: 36cfa10d0aa60ac6d65f188947bf9069 Stock 1.15 hboot.zip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10829584/Sto...15%20hboot.zip

This is the stock hboot from the OTA 2.04 Fixed the file

MD5: 6960b6cb9fef1c37140bb56002aa9381 Stock OTA hboot.zip

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10829584/Sto...TA%20hboot.zip


Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the stock 1.15 hboot and the OTA hboot the same version?
 
 
21st February 2013, 01:34 AM |#12  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabbotage

Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the stock 1.15 hboot and the OTA hboot the same version?

probably but just in case someone wants it , it's there...
21st February 2013, 02:04 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Re: Stock Hboot?
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

probably but just in case someone wants it , it's there...

Cool I flashed them both and the version didn't change. Oddly enough my phone wouldn't boot on the ENG hboot and as soon as I flashed the stock one it booted right up.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd February 2013, 09:29 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
So if im on the SHIP version of the pre-ota HBOOT and i'm s-off and unlocked is it safe to flash the OTA hboot? what would my steps be and what would the end result be. Would i still be unlocked and s-off?
22nd February 2013, 09:40 PM |#15  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwallers

So if im on the SHIP version of the pre-ota HBOOT and i'm s-off and unlocked is it safe to flash the OTA hboot? what would my steps be and what would the end result be. Would i still be unlocked and s-off?

The 2.04 and 1.15 hboot are the same you can if you want to... ive done it w/o any problems you wont lose s-off or unlocked but you arent going to gain anything either

download the 2.04 hboot place it where you would for any adb/fastboot command

Code:
fastboot oem rebootRUU
Code:
fastboot flash zip PL83IMG.zip
when the terminal says its done wait a few seconds (the green bar wont fill up 100% so dont worry it will stick at about 3/4 the way)

Code:
fastboot oem boot
23rd February 2013, 01:00 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Re: Stock Hboot?
My goal is to have the tampered Flag removed. Thats why I was wondering if i could Flash ship Over other ship and remove it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 02:00 AM |#17  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwallers

My goal is to have the tampered Flag removed. Thats why I was wondering if i could Flash ship Over other ship and remove it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

The only way to get tampered removed as of today is to flash the ENG hboot unless someone (regaw) makes a stock hboot plugin for his bootloader customizer
23rd February 2013, 12:30 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Re: Stock Hboot?
Flashing to ENG and then back to Ship wouldnt remove it?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 04:10 PM |#19  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: Stock Hboot?
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwallers

Flashing to ENG and then back to Ship wouldnt remove it?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Nope it will come back

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app
24th February 2013, 02:45 PM |#20  
wireman2161's Avatar
Member
Flag REDFIELD ,AR.
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
sorry for newb question. Not new to android but new to htc. So its my understanding to revert from engineering hboot. I would download stock hboot then rename it to pl83img.zip then,
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip PL83IMG.zip
fastboot oem boot Is this correct? TIA
24th February 2013, 05:02 PM |#21  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,482
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wireman2161

sorry for newb question. Not new to android but new to htc. So its my understanding to revert from engineering hboot. I would download stock hboot then rename it to pl83img.zip then,
fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip PL83IMG.zip
fastboot oem boot Is this correct? TIA

Yes, but i was nice enough to already name the zip PL83IMG.zip... so just take off the rest of the file name so its just PL83IMG and then you should be good to go
Last edited by .torrented; 24th February 2013 at 05:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes