FORUMS

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit

21st February 2013, 04:42 AM |#161  
Tim1928's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paducah
Thanks Meter: 1,414
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkynk

I put my phone to 1.6 oc and 2 minutes later it froze up and made some Boeing noise. I got scared. Is this normal?

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

Not at all

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda app-developers app
 
 
21st February 2013, 05:14 AM |#162  
Techstrange's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
mine cant handle 1.6 im leaving it at default i just want to stop all the pop ups that say this app is not responding over and over again

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Exhibit on CM10 and DemonsBlood V8
21st February 2013, 12:48 PM |#163  
afwolfpacked's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delran, NJ
Thanks Meter: 285
 
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkynk

I put my phone to 1.6 oc and 2 minutes later it froze up and made some Boeing noise. I got scared. Is this normal?

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

The noise may have been some notification just as the freeze up happened. As for pushing your device you have found out that you are one of the unfortunate ones that cannot achieve 1612 and will have to use either stock settings or a step or 2 above stock. There is nothing out of the ordinary here as far as pushing the limits as the cpu was set @ 1024 for this reason and not released to other devices @ higher setting because the chip couldn't handle the speed

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda premium
22nd February 2013, 03:00 AM |#164  
darkynk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
Yeah I thought so, and I also get rare random restarts at 1.2

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 12:24 PM |#165  
Techstrange's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
Quote:
Originally Posted by afwolfpacked

One that I use is PMR and did notice a difference.

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda premium

whats PMR?


Sent from Samsung Galaxy Exhibit on CM10 and DemonsBlood V8
23rd February 2013, 04:35 PM |#166  
CooLoL1999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Re: [Kernel][DemonsBlood] Samsung Galaxy Exhibit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Techstrange

whats PMR?


Sent from Samsung Galaxy Exhibit on CM10 and DemonsBlood V8

It means Pimp My Rom

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to CooLoL1999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2013, 02:12 AM |#167  
13~BigBear~13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Slimbean
Does this work with Camcorys Slimbean 4.1.2? Your kernel Demons Blood 3.0 wont run just sits on a black screen.
23rd April 2013, 07:52 AM |#168  
tazmaniondvl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 558
 
Donate to Me
More
Of you download the cm10 with the 3.0 kernel yes, but the 2.6 will not work with this kernel

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to tazmaniondvl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2013, 11:10 PM |#169  
13~BigBear~13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victorville
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Slimbean
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazmaniondvl

Of you download the cm10 with the 3.0 kernel yes, but the 2.6 will not work with this kernel

Sent from my SGH-T679 using xda app-developers app

Thank you but his 3.0 Kernel doesnt work it sits at black screen as i said i am running Camcorys Kernel 3.0.71.
24th April 2013, 06:10 PM |#170  
kingdavidd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frederick, MD
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 13~BigBear~13

Thank you but his 3.0 Kernel doesnt work it sits at black screen as i said i am running Camcorys Kernel 3.0.71.

Same.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes