5,598,779 Members 34,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question

Tip us?
 
pennie57
Old
#1  
pennie57's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Question

When I get my replacement phone, and go to HTC site can I use same token or have to get new one . How to get new one
Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
nrage23
Old
#2  
nrage23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 879
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Richmond, VA
Default Re: Question

You have to get a new token.

sent from my Droid DNA
Phone:

LG G2 (Verizon)
HTC One Max (Verizon)

Tablet:

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014)

Nvidia Shield

Asus Transformer Book T100 64gb
Windows 8.1

Retired Phones: Droid DNA, HTC Rezound, Droid Bionic, HTC Thunderbolt, HTC Evo 4g
Retired Tablets: Archos 5, Huwaei S7, Viewsonic G Tab, Acer A500, Asus Eee Pad Transformer, Galaxy 7 Plus, Nexus 10, Nexus 7 2013., Note 8.0, Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4
 
pennie57
Old
#3  
pennie57's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Question

Do you use same name and email

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
 
Bigandrewgold
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 2,371
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Re: Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by pennie57 View Post
Do you use same name and email

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda premium
Yep. Bit if the replacement phone has the ota then you will be unable to unlock it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes