Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,296 Members 52,793 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stock keyboard of Kindle Fire HD

Tip us?
 
bigbear123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default [Q] Stock keyboard of Kindle Fire HD

Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!
 
sparkplugDev
Old
#2  
sparkplugDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 369
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbear123 View Post
Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!
here you go. http://www.mediafire.com/?lqwxmy4ccb6php7
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sparkplugDev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lizardduder
Old
#3  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Narnia
Default Confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by nschiwy View Post
here you go.
How do you reinstall the keyboard?
 
miztah1999z
Old
#4  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder View Post
How do you reinstall the keyboard?
You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.
 
Lizardduder
Old
#5  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Narnia
Default Keyboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by miztah1999z View Post
You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.
When I do that, all it says is install failed...
 
miztah1999z
Old
#6  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder View Post
When I do that, all it says is install failed...
Are you rooted?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more