FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Modern combat 4

4,387 posts
Thanks Meter: 844
 
By aznmode, Senior Member on 11th December 2012, 05:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th December 2012, 05:56 AM |#11  
Midnitte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

Its very doubtful.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Why? The only reason seems to be that games like this restrict installation on "FHD" devices for whatever reason...

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk HD
 
 
11th January 2013, 12:53 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Got the game running - it runs pretty smooth, areas of intense combat lag it up a fair amount, but nothing i cant deal with i guess.

Some of the HUD buttons are missing from the screen e.g. sprint, ADS, fire, crouch etc. Any reasons why?

Also, and this is the big thing, sprint doesn't seem to work properly - as a result i cant sprint over obstacles and barricades, which means i can't progress on the first mission. Anyone have a solution for this?

Thanks in advance
11th January 2013, 01:29 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend

Got the game running - it runs pretty smooth, areas of intense combat lag it up a fair amount, but nothing i cant deal with i guess.

Some of the HUD buttons are missing from the screen e.g. sprint, ADS, fire, crouch etc. Any reasons why?

Also, and this is the big thing, sprint doesn't seem to work properly - as a result i cant sprint over obstacles and barricades, which means i can't progress on the first mission. Anyone have a solution for this?

Thanks in advance

There's a bug when its docked. You can't see some of the huds but still function. Just undock and they'll show up.

I think the sprinting is also due to the dock if I recall.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to aznmode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2013, 11:22 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode

There's a bug when its docked. You can't see some of the huds but still function. Just undock and they'll show up.

I think the sprinting is also due to the dock if I recall.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

That did the trick, thanks very much for that, both problems fixed. Wonder why that happened....
23rd February 2013, 06:25 PM |#15  
DrunkPimp's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi guys, could anyone tell me how I can sideload it onto my device?
15th March 2013, 09:45 PM |#16  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XXtremeAzzKicker

I bought it and downloaded it on my Note 2 then TB the game and copies over the game data and work just as good and my note 2. I wish Gameloft would just fu**ing support controller s already!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

I know this is a old thread but hopefully. you or someone else will read it and tell me how to use TB to transfer files over. I was able to download it to my Viewsonic Gtab.
15th March 2013, 10:08 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lartomar2002

I know this is a old thread but hopefully. you or someone else will read it and tell me how to use TB to transfer files over. I was able to download it to my Viewsonic Gtab.

What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkPimp

Hi guys, could anyone tell me how I can sideload it onto my device?

Appologies for not replying before, but see my previous post.

Both .apk files and SD data files can be found, just make sure when you find those two (and the TB files possibly?) they all correspond to the same version of the .apk

Hope this helps.
15th March 2013, 10:20 PM |#18  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend

What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 PM ----------



Appologies for not replying before, but see my previous post.

Both .apk files and SD data files can be found, just make sure when you find those two (and the TB files possibly?) they all correspond to the same version of the .apk

Hope this helps.

I may be confused here. When you say TB are you talking about Titanium Backup?
15th March 2013, 11:07 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lartomar2002

I may be confused here. When you say TB are you talking about Titanium Backup?

Yeah sorry Titanium Backup.
16th March 2013, 01:12 AM |#20  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend

What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.[COLOR="Silver"]

I was able to download Modern Combat 4 from the Play store to my Viewsonic Gtab and it downloaded the extra files. Another member suggested I use SugarSync, it allows you to sync files between devices. But I have a problem, I can not find the files. I looked in /data and did not see any MC4 files. What do I look or and where do I find them, please. Thanks
16th March 2013, 10:24 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lartomar2002

I was able to download Modern Combat 4 from the Play store to my Viewsonic Gtab and it downloaded the extra files. Another member suggested I use SugarSync, it allows you to sync files between devices. But I have a problem, I can not find the files. I looked in /data and did not see any MC4 files. What do I look or and where do I find them, please. Thanks

I am not familiar with SugarSync in the slightest so can't help you there im afraid :P

You go google "modern combat 4 v(which ever version you want) titanium backup" and there will be some links. It'ss very ad filled but the file are there, just be careful where you click!
The Following User Says Thank You to hiphoplegend For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes