5,599,616 Members 43,839 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modern combat 4

Tip us?
 
Midnitte
Old
#11  
Midnitte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode View Post
Its very doubtful.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Why? The only reason seems to be that games like this restrict installation on "FHD" devices for whatever reason...

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk HD
 
hiphoplegend
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2012
Got the game running - it runs pretty smooth, areas of intense combat lag it up a fair amount, but nothing i cant deal with i guess.

Some of the HUD buttons are missing from the screen e.g. sprint, ADS, fire, crouch etc. Any reasons why?

Also, and this is the big thing, sprint doesn't seem to work properly - as a result i cant sprint over obstacles and barricades, which means i can't progress on the first mission. Anyone have a solution for this?

Thanks in advance
 
aznmode
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 747
Posts: 3,941
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend View Post
Got the game running - it runs pretty smooth, areas of intense combat lag it up a fair amount, but nothing i cant deal with i guess.

Some of the HUD buttons are missing from the screen e.g. sprint, ADS, fire, crouch etc. Any reasons why?

Also, and this is the big thing, sprint doesn't seem to work properly - as a result i cant sprint over obstacles and barricades, which means i can't progress on the first mission. Anyone have a solution for this?

Thanks in advance
There's a bug when its docked. You can't see some of the huds but still function. Just undock and they'll show up.

I think the sprinting is also due to the dock if I recall.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
The Following User Says Thank You to aznmode For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hiphoplegend
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznmode View Post
There's a bug when its docked. You can't see some of the huds but still function. Just undock and they'll show up.

I think the sprinting is also due to the dock if I recall.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
That did the trick, thanks very much for that, both problems fixed. Wonder why that happened....
 
DrunkPimp
Old
#15  
DrunkPimp's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Dec 2012
Hi guys, could anyone tell me how I can sideload it onto my device?
 
lartomar2002
Old
#16  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by XXtremeAzzKicker View Post
I bought it and downloaded it on my Note 2 then TB the game and copies over the game data and work just as good and my note 2. I wish Gameloft would just fu**ing support controller s already!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
I know this is a old thread but hopefully. you or someone else will read it and tell me how to use TB to transfer files over. I was able to download it to my Viewsonic Gtab.
Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T-CROMBi-kk 4.4.2
Viewsonic G Tablet-SmoOth Bean 4.1.2
Acer Iconic a100 Rooted and bootloader unlocked stock ICS
Ainol 7 Advanced
Ouya (rooted)
http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/forum.php
Nothing left in my right brain, nothing right in my left brain
 
hiphoplegend
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lartomar2002 View Post
I know this is a old thread but hopefully. you or someone else will read it and tell me how to use TB to transfer files over. I was able to download it to my Viewsonic Gtab.
What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkPimp View Post
Hi guys, could anyone tell me how I can sideload it onto my device?
Appologies for not replying before, but see my previous post.

Both .apk files and SD data files can be found, just make sure when you find those two (and the TB files possibly?) they all correspond to the same version of the .apk

Hope this helps.
 
lartomar2002
Old
#18  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend View Post
What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 PM ----------



Appologies for not replying before, but see my previous post.

Both .apk files and SD data files can be found, just make sure when you find those two (and the TB files possibly?) they all correspond to the same version of the .apk

Hope this helps.
I may be confused here. When you say TB are you talking about Titanium Backup?
Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T-CROMBi-kk 4.4.2
Viewsonic G Tablet-SmoOth Bean 4.1.2
Acer Iconic a100 Rooted and bootloader unlocked stock ICS
Ainol 7 Advanced
Ouya (rooted)
http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/forum.php
Nothing left in my right brain, nothing right in my left brain
 
hiphoplegend
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lartomar2002 View Post
I may be confused here. When you say TB are you talking about Titanium Backup?
Yeah sorry Titanium Backup.
 
lartomar2002
Old
#20  
lartomar2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Kennedy Space Center, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiphoplegend View Post
What you do is you find an .apk of the game and install that. You then get the TB files and put them into your TB folder where all the other backups are kept. Once that's done, you go into TB and 'restore' the app and data (might just be app, might just be data, cant quite remember). That should do the trick.
If it does not, then you probably need to get the SD data for the game and put it in the right place and then TB the game.
Once that's done you should be able to play it. Im pretty sure thats all the things you need.[COLOR="Silver"]
I was able to download Modern Combat 4 from the Play store to my Viewsonic Gtab and it downloaded the extra files. Another member suggested I use SugarSync, it allows you to sync files between devices. But I have a problem, I can not find the files. I looked in /data and did not see any MC4 files. What do I look or and where do I find them, please. Thanks
Asus Transformer Infinity TF700T-CROMBi-kk 4.4.2
Viewsonic G Tablet-SmoOth Bean 4.1.2
Acer Iconic a100 Rooted and bootloader unlocked stock ICS
Ainol 7 Advanced
Ouya (rooted)
http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/forum.php
Nothing left in my right brain, nothing right in my left brain

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...