FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[NIGHTLY][ROM][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 for Acer A700

3,747 posts
Thanks Meter: 20,268
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 07:55 PM |#231  
scoobyjenkins's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 2,179
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youshoe

A quick Google search yielded me:

http://mobilecon.info/makes-android-...animation.html

http://androidforums.com/admire-all-...nster-4-a.html


Have fun trying them out and report back if they work :P





Sent from my A700 using xda app-developers app

Thanks, can't believe I didn't google! :/ (I often say JFGI)
That looks fun, will let you know if it works!
 
 
25th February 2013, 09:05 PM |#232  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
hey pawitp.

i often get this kind of error with different URL.
No pub blocker was used.

But when i use adaway for example, i haven't these errors.
Thanks for your great work
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (30.6 KB, 10 views)
26th February 2013, 02:44 AM |#233  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 20,268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiteman44

hey pawitp.

i often get this kind of error with different URL.
No pub blocker was used.

But when i use adaway for example, i haven't these errors.
Thanks for your great work

It's not an error, just the Browser warning that the website is trying to do something that is not allowed.
26th February 2013, 08:36 AM |#234  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Thanks but when happened the browser not responding and there is an alertdialog for waiting or for closing.
And waiting did nothing, there is still this alertdialog.
Same page under Stock didn't do that.
26th February 2013, 02:02 PM |#235  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 20,268
 
More
Re: [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 for Acer A700
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiteman44

Thanks but when happened the browser not responding and there is an alertdialog for waiting or for closing.
And waiting did nothing, there is still this alertdialog.
Same page under Stock didn't do that.

What is the URL of the site with the problem. Does it occurs on other browsers from the market?

Sent from my A700 using xda app-developers app
26th February 2013, 05:32 PM |#236  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
AW: [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 for Acer A700
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiteman44

Thanks but when happened the browser not responding and there is an alertdialog for waiting or for closing.
And waiting did nothing, there is still this alertdialog.
Same page under Stock didn't do that.

I hab this issue with flash player. After I installed a new Version the Problem was fixed.

Gesendet von meinem A700 mit Tapatalk 2
26th February 2013, 08:07 PM |#237  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Picklocker

I hab this issue with flash player. After I installed a new Version the Problem was fixed.

Gesendet von meinem A700 mit Tapatalk 2

OK i have install_flash_player_11.1.115.36 version from xda. I'll test with another version. Thanks

Edit : same problem with latest version. Not happened when parameters plugin ondemand is checked.
Maybe some ads flash problems..
Last edited by kiteman44; 26th February 2013 at 08:15 PM.
27th February 2013, 05:31 PM |#238  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
AW: [NIGHTLY][ROM][4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 for Acer A700
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiteman44

OK i have install_flash_player_11.1.115.36 version from xda. I'll test with another version. Thanks

Edit : same problem with latest version. Not happened when parameters plugin ondemand is checked.
Maybe some ads flash problems..

I have version xxx. 47
If it does not work with this version it is not flash.
Last edited by Picklocker; 27th February 2013 at 05:34 PM.
27th February 2013, 07:56 PM |#239  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Picklocker

I have version xxx. 47
If it does not work with this version it is not flash.

it's ads flash.
When "on demand" for plugin is checked, i clik on the areaof most of ads for activate the flash and it happens again.
When i click on "normal" flash like video player, not happened.

On demand checked solve my problem
The Following User Says Thank You to kiteman44 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2013, 02:10 PM |#240  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Any improvements for the A700 ?
I still find that the UI is quite a bit laggy in FullHD but its a bit better in 1280x800 but not yet smooth as on the A510.
i'd be also happy to see if there is a way to implement exfat/ntfs support in order to store larger files like HD movies on the sd card.
28th February 2013, 02:46 PM |#241  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nex86

Any improvements for the A700 ?
I still find that the UI is quite a bit laggy in FullHD but its a bit better in 1280x800 but not yet smooth as on the A510.
i'd be also happy to see if there is a way to implement exfat/ntfs support in order to store larger files like HD movies on the sd card.

Seems exfat/ntfs support is kernel related.
We need a dev kernel like Vorbeth, but he sold his a700 because he needed money.
have a look at this : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=38426750
The Following User Says Thank You to kiteman44 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes