FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[how to]reset your lock status flag

23rd February 2013, 05:45 PM |#21  
bsSkunkApe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Yeah, I don't care that much about the tampered tag. Just noticed that it came back.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
 
23rd February 2013, 05:51 PM |#22  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

Are you on a stock kernel

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app

Me? I don't have this device. Other s off devices I've run stock and custom ROMs/kernels. I most always have a custom recovery installed.

With s off,Once gone,I've never had tampered reappear no matter what kernel/recovery I have.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 07:04 PM |#23  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,481
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty1223

Me? I don't have this device. Other s off devices I've run stock and custom ROMs/kernels. I most always have a custom recovery installed.

With s off,Once gone,I've never had tampered reappear no matter what kernel/recovery I have.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

thats strange... cause as soon as i unlocked and put a custom recovery on it it would say tampered/unlocked no matter what
23rd February 2013, 07:16 PM |#24  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by .torrented

thats strange... cause as soon as i unlocked and put a custom recovery on it it would say tampered/unlocked no matter what

That is true well you are still s on

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
23rd February 2013, 08:32 PM |#25  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,481
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty1223

That is true well you are still s on

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

even after i s-off'ed that would be there
16th March 2013, 04:32 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Maryland
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
what about CID-11111111 on the screen?
If we are talking strictly about getting the bootloader screen back to what it looked like stock, in case someone checks, what about getting the CID blurb gone? When I was stock, there wasn't even a CID on the screen. Now there is CID- 11111111 or CID-22222222. Just asking. Is there a way to change the CID back to what it was?
16th March 2013, 08:13 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H3Dude

If we are talking strictly about getting the bootloader screen back to what it looked like stock, in case someone checks, what about getting the CID blurb gone? When I was stock, there wasn't even a CID on the screen. Now there is CID- 11111111 or CID-22222222. Just asking. Is there a way to change the CID back to what it was?


Yes, the oem write_cid command allows you to revert cid to any value you want (as long as you have s-off or super cid). I think the Verizon cid is vzw__001 or something like that, but I'm not sure so make sure to verify that before trying it. Although users have reported that Verizon doesn't really care about s-off and unlock, so you probably will be fine leaving it with super cid.
The Following User Says Thank You to CastleBravo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2013, 10:47 AM |#28  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Changing cid back to VZW__001 is part of the back to stock process. The cid is only displayed when s off. When you turn s back on,it will disappear.

Sent from my HTC PG09410 using Tapatalk 2
22nd March 2013, 11:57 AM |#29  
maxtcee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Jerz
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
This is great news
So if I wanted to return my dna I would do this before I do s on?
22nd March 2013, 04:52 PM |#30  
scotty1223's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,618
 
More
Re: [how to]reset your lock status flag
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxtcee

This is great news
So if I wanted to return my dna I would do this before I do s on?

Yes.

Sent from my HTC PG09410 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid DNA Original Android Development by ThreadRank