Post Reply

CM10 Development for Kindle Fire HD 7"

OP reverendkjr

23rd February 2013, 04:32 PM   |  #351  
persano's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P30SiNa

I know how you feel bro. I need vpn so bad but kindle doesn't support vpn. And with all these censorship and filtering, internet is useless without a vpn.
I'm waiting patiently for CM10

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

kindle fire hd support vpn, but need to download an app in amazon appstore
23rd February 2013, 08:34 PM   |  #352  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by persano

kindle fire hd support vpn, but need to download an app in amazon appstore

It won't work , we tried everything , you could try too, amazon won't let any apps connect you to vpn server , lots of people have the same problem and as far as I know there isn't any solution .
The Following User Says Thank You to hamidwt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 05:40 PM   |  #353  
Melodycd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Re: CM10 Development for Kindle Fire HD 7"
I tryed TunnelBear and it was working fine. This is VPN app. I even checked it out now, and confirm it. Its working.

Droid DNA
7th March 2013, 06:02 PM   |  #354  
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 116
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Re: CM10 Development for Kindle Fire HD 7"
Would it be possible to port the unofficial CM10.1 for the KFHD 8.9" to the 7"?

Sent from my LG-P930 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2013, 01:31 AM   |  #355  
mrkhigh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 161
 
715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Re: CM10 Development for Kindle Fire HD 7"
If/when hashcode develops a working kernel for the kfhd7 we'll see roms...not until somebody gets a good kernel tho..

Sent from my GT-P3110 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2013, 02:37 PM   |  #356  
degiovab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
CM10 as a TWRP-loadable ZIP
Now that we have TWRP working on KFHD7, would it be possible to get Reverend Kyle's ROM in form of a ZIP that we can flash and test (after a good nandroid backup) ?
Anybody managed to load the alpha CM10 with TWRP?
8th March 2013, 02:44 PM   |  #357  
reverendkjr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 849
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by degiovab

Now that we have TWRP working on KFHD7, would it be possible to get Reverend Kyle's ROM in form of a ZIP that we can flash and test (after a good nandroid backup) ?
Anybody managed to load the alpha CM10 with TWRP?

You actually DON'T want to do that. My ROM is based on a different kernel/bootloader, and if you DO try to flash my ROM with TWRP, it will break what Hashcode has built for us. I would recommend waiting until Hashcode gets the kernel for cm10.1 built and we can make new ROMs with that.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to reverendkjr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2013, 02:51 PM   |  #358  
degiovab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reverendkjr

If you DO try to flash my ROM with TWRP, it will break what Hashcode has built for us. I would recommend waiting until Hashcode gets the kernel for cm10.1 built and we can make new ROMs with that.

Good to know... I was actually going to try and "fastboot flash system revboot.img -i 0x1949" keeping the current boot and recovery.
I would have probably bricked the whole thing.
Patiently waiting then (and in the meantime enjoying Kinology).
Thanks!
9th March 2013, 12:34 AM   |  #359  
Jester6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saskatchewan
Thanks Meter: 156
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I actually did try it some time ago before kinology came out, the only thing that happened was the install gave an error and quit before flashing anything. It may be as simple as repackaging the ROM but I can't confirm that as I haven't felt the need to try.

Edit: The rom is flashable now, boots and works just fine, seems to have issue with saving anything to the internal memory, though downloading and running anything from the play store works great, will look into this some more.
Last edited by Jester6; 10th March 2013 at 04:12 AM.
10th March 2013, 10:25 AM   |  #360  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: CM10 Development for Kindle Fire HD 7"
[QUOTE=Jester6;38921503]I actually did try it some time ago before kinology came out, the only thing that happened was the install gave an error and quit before flashing anything. It may be as simple as repackaging the ROM but I can't confirm that as I haven't felt the need to try.

Edit: The rom is flashable now, boots and works just fine, seems to have issue with saving anything to the internal memory, though downloading and running anything from the play store works great, will look into this some more.[/QUOT


Path to sdcard changed to sdcard0 in jellybean ,did you flash it with twrp ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 7" Kindle Fire HD Android Development by ThreadRank