Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more

How to Unlock and Root a Nexus Device – XDA TV

It is official–Google has released the Nexus 6 and the Nexus 9. The Nexus family … more
Post Reply

[REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB

OP .ezhik

23rd February 2013, 09:27 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
How do i do that, is there another thread to reference?

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 09:29 PM   |  #12  
Everything you need should be in this post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post36242105
23rd February 2013, 09:33 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Ok awesome thanks.....so download and use fastboot to flash?

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #14  
Yes, just make sure you have both the modem and the fsg file and you're set. The .bat file automates the fastboot commands, so whatever you are comfy with!
23rd February 2013, 09:42 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolloser

Yes, just make sure you have both the modem and the fsg file and you're set. The .bat file automates the fastboot commands, so whatever you are comfy with!

OK I am off to give it a go.....thanks much!
23rd February 2013, 09:45 PM   |  #16  
No worries, good luck!
23rd February 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Worked beautifully! I too missed the adding modem part when i flashed the ROM. When i added the APN setting i noticed everything but LTE would work....now it is back. Thanks dude!

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 10:06 PM   |  #18  
Glad I could help! Enjoy your LTE on Rogers/Fido. Zooom zoooom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank