Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB

OP .ezhik

23rd February 2013, 09:27 PM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
How do i do that, is there another thread to reference?

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 09:29 PM   |  #12  
Everything you need should be in this post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post36242105
23rd February 2013, 09:33 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Ok awesome thanks.....so download and use fastboot to flash?

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 09:35 PM   |  #14  
Yes, just make sure you have both the modem and the fsg file and you're set. The .bat file automates the fastboot commands, so whatever you are comfy with!
23rd February 2013, 09:42 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolloser

Yes, just make sure you have both the modem and the fsg file and you're set. The .bat file automates the fastboot commands, so whatever you are comfy with!

OK I am off to give it a go.....thanks much!
23rd February 2013, 09:45 PM   |  #16  
No worries, good luck!
23rd February 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: [REQUEST] Fido/Rogers LTE Modem JB
Worked beautifully! I too missed the adding modem part when i flashed the ROM. When i added the APN setting i noticed everything but LTE would work....now it is back. Thanks dude!

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2013, 10:06 PM   |  #18  
Glad I could help! Enjoy your LTE on Rogers/Fido. Zooom zoooom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank