5,595,067 Members 40,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Possible to go full screen? Hide navigation bar?

Tip us?
 
curiousmileo
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jun 2010
all done, aw thats a nice sight to behold. now i got another question lol.

whenever i pick a wallpaper it either turns black for a regular one or if i use simple image to set it as a full wallpaper it stays there but i have this weird black line on the bottom. its not as big as the navigation bar, maybe like half that but i cant seem to get rid of it. also some wallpapers are not showing up in teh gallery even if i can see them in the file manager
 
Firebrazer
Old
#12  
Firebrazer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 125
Join Date: Oct 2012
On CleanROM or stock ROM I had the same issues when I hid the nav-bar and notificationbar. Unsure what's causing it.
All messed up and slightly twisted.
 
sbdags
Old
#13  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 11250
Posts: 9,649
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Firebrazer View Post
On CleanROM or stock ROM I had the same issues when I hid the nav-bar and notificationbar. Unsure what's causing it.
It's the way Asus implement their framework. They are not expecting the system bar to be hidden. However I have been testing full!screen with CROMI 3.4 and it appears to work fine
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700 Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201 Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T

Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X Development
 
curiousmileo
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jun 2010
hmmm. that is quite weird
 
curiousmileo
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jun 2010
Another small question. If I factory reset now with jelly bean and rooted, will it keep the root or will i have go back to ics and do it all over again?
 
sbdags
Old
#16  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 11250
Posts: 9,649
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: Possible to go full screen? Hide navigation bar?

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousmileo View Post
Another small question. If I factory reset now with jelly bean and rooted, will it keep the root or will i have go back to ics and do it all over again?
It shouldn't touch your system. You will lose all you play store apps, settings and data though.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700 Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700 Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201 Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T

Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X Development
 
curiousmileo
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 127
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbdags View Post
It shouldn't touch your system. You will lose all you play store apps, settings and data though.
Alright thanks for that. I have been having some issues and was wondering if I did a factory reset would help but i also did not want to lose root. Would I need to download rootkeeper or should it be fine without anything else?
 
buhohitr
Old
#18  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1459
Posts: 4,998
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousmileo View Post
Alright thanks for that. I have been having some issues and was wondering if I did a factory reset would help but i also did not want to lose root. Would I need to download rootkeeper or should it be fine without anything else?
You need to download OTA rootkeeper. After factory reset, you will need to redownload supersu and OTA rootkeeper then restore root.

The Following User Says Thank You to buhohitr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more