FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[SOLVED] [SORTA-KINDA][Workaround]CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!

2,943 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
By Whiplashh, Senior Member on 17th February 2013, 05:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 06:49 PM |#21  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/android
Thanks Meter: 13,862
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whiplashh

I guess so. I just got this SD card like a month ago. I formatted it into FAT32 right when I got it before putting files on it. I will try again later, but moving 9 gigs of stuff on my computer takes hours. Kinda annoying, because I love AOSP and prefer it over touchwiz, but it is also annoying when I scroll through the artist looking for a song I want to play, and it isn't there.

Sent From My Rooted, S-OFF'd Blackberry Curve using the iOS XDA Application for Android.

Idk man, just taking shots in the dark, I've never had a problem with music on any AOSP or stock rom
Good luck then.

Sent from my PG06100
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd February 2013, 10:56 PM |#22  
Whiplashh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
More
Re: CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus

Idk man, just taking shots in the dark, I've never had a problem with music on any AOSP or stock rom
Good luck then.

Sent from my PG06100

Thanks man. I just went and replaced all the songs by copying and replacing the format in mp4. Reads them now. Thank you for helping

Sent From My Rooted, S-OFF'd Blackberry Curve using the iOS XDA Application for Android.
The Following User Says Thank You to Whiplashh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 12:45 AM |#23  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/android
Thanks Meter: 13,862
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whiplashh

Thanks man. I just went and replaced all the songs by copying and replacing the format in mp4. Reads them now. Thank you for helping

Sent From My Rooted, S-OFF'd Blackberry Curve using the iOS XDA Application for Android.

Aw man that mustve sucked, especially if you have a lot of music
Wish there were some fix to have it read them
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 01:13 AM |#24  
Whiplashh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
More
Re: CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!
Quote:
Originally Posted by CNexus

Aw man that mustve sucked, especially if you have a lot of music
Wish there were some fix to have it read them

Didn't have to delete them. iTunes lately asked you convert them when you drag purchased songs, and I have been putting "yes" to convert them into that WMA format that AOSP can't read. This time I just moved them and didn't convert and it replaced them. Now I can use CM10 with all my music. Thank you for your help cNexus! I see you helping out everywhere and just wanted to give you the thanks you deserved.

And too everyone else, I hope this helps anyone else that runs into this problem that uses iTunes and wants to use cm10!

Sent From My Rooted, S-OFF'd Blackberry Curve using the iOS XDA Application for Android.
The Following User Says Thank You to Whiplashh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 01:32 AM |#25  
CNexus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ~/android
Thanks Meter: 13,862
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: CM10 or Any AOSP ROM music problem!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whiplashh

Didn't have to delete them. iTunes lately asked you convert them when you drag purchased songs, and I have been putting "yes" to convert them into that WMA format that AOSP can't read. This time I just moved them and didn't convert and it replaced them. Now I can use CM10 with all my music. Thank you for your help cNexus! I see you helping out everywhere and just wanted to give you the thanks you deserved.

And too everyone else, I hope this helps anyone else that runs into this problem that uses iTunes and wants to use cm10!

Sent From My Rooted, S-OFF'd Blackberry Curve using the iOS XDA Application for Android.

No problem, even though I didnt really help haha
Just one more comment, put "[SOLVED]" in the thread title please
The Following User Says Thank You to CNexus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes