Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed

OP idkwhothatis123

24th February 2013, 03:16 AM   |  #71  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itzjonjon69

guy's i typed the commands and everything and now on my phone theres a HTC logo and a green progress bar and it's about 85-90% complete but stuck?

thats normal for it to do when flashing to a different bootloader just do a

Code:
fastboot oem boot
just make sure that it says its finished in the terminal
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2013, 09:48 PM   |  #72  
shizumie's Avatar
Senior Member
Hortense
Thanks Meter: 20
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?
9th March 2013, 10:13 PM   |  #73  
Argumentation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washinton, DC
Thanks Meter: 151
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizumie

Ok, sorry for these probably stupid questions, but is it possible to flash hotboot, either this one or eng or any other, either with flash gui or goo manager? it seems in logic that it would work to me. As on past HTC devices with s-off and (sd card) we could do it all on device, no pc needed. just wondering?

No, you have to do it from the PC.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Argumentation For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2013, 08:38 PM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?
11th March 2013, 04:03 AM   |  #75  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skykrieg

Will flashing back to stock bootloader still not have the htc discaimer?

Flashing back will bring back the Disclaimer... along with the tampered sign
The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2013, 09:52 PM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Re: [HBoot] Modded ENG Hboot with Security line removed
I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA
20th March 2013, 10:17 PM   |  #77  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,477
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by huskers15

I need to Unroot my DNA and I have the eng hboot. Does it matter which hboot I install to revert back or just flash 1.15 hboot and then do ruu??

Husker_DNA

Probably best to flash the 1.15 hboot and run the ruu

The Following User Says Thank You to .torrented For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes