Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG Optimus G Europe Version ! (E973/F180)

OP iEthos

24th February 2013, 01:57 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
http://bbs.gaodi.net/forum.php?mod=v...6typeid%3D1552
Just note that this firmware isnt rootable yet.
24th February 2013, 02:07 AM   |  #12  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 14
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wargreymon89

http://bbs.gaodi.net/forum.php?mod=v...6typeid%3D1552
Just note that this firmware isnt rootable yet.

when is not rootable what can happen ? if i say i do not need rooted is it ok?
24th February 2013, 03:35 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by iEthos

when is not rootable what can happen ? if i say i do not need rooted is it ok?

Was just a heads up, if something doesnt work good you should be able to revert back one way or another.
26th February 2013, 06:20 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Question
if i download the kdz can i install it on my e973 telus version?
26th February 2013, 10:35 AM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iEthos

when is not rootable what can happen ? if i say i do not need rooted is it ok?

I rooted this Eur KDZ (E97510B_00.kdz) on my F180L but I need to root it to install the BaseBandF180L, this I need for the settings for better connection. Otherwise I have only 3G and no UMTS.

Edit:
I see now that this version had no option for 4G (LTE). I had it by the HK 10A version and this one I could root and install the BaseBandF180L.
It can be that it come after install the BaseBandF180L, I'm not sure.
26th February 2013, 11:33 AM   |  #16  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 14
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen

I rooted this Eur KDZ (E97510B_00.kdz) on my F180L but I need to root it to install the BaseBandF180L, this I need for the settings for better connection. Otherwise I have only 3G and no UMTS.

Edit:
I see now that this version had no option for 4G (LTE). I had it by the HK 10A version and this one I could root and install the BaseBandF180L.
It can be that it come after install the BaseBandF180L, I'm not sure.

how come? u should have it ..
they wouldnt make latest software without it would they?
check settings more and mobile networks.. configure apn
but how do u know u have no H?
because on my F180L shows 3G icon near signal bar no any H or H+ but i know it is H cos internet is fast
can u provide all necessary sfuff for completion and some tutorial?
thnx .. one last thing , people says here we cant root this phone F180L is that true?
thnx
26th February 2013, 12:17 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 515
 
2,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Re: LG Optimus G Europe Version ! (E973/F180)
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen

I rooted this Eur KDZ (E97510B_00.kdz) on my F180L but I need to root it to install the BaseBandF180L, this I need for the settings for better connection. Otherwise I have only 3G and no UMTS.

Edit:
I see now that this version had no option for 4G (LTE). I had it by the HK 10A version and this one I could root and install the BaseBandF180L.
It can be that it come after install the BaseBandF180L, I'm not sure.

What did you use to root 10b?

LG Optimus G E971
26th February 2013, 12:46 PM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

What did you use to root 10b?

LG Optimus G E971

this tool from LG: With the same settings you see in the picture.
Click image for larger version

Name:	Software update [KDZ].jpg
Views:	509
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	1762216
Then turn off the phone, connect FIRST the USB-Cable to phone AND the computer (here you must have installed the LG USB driver), then hold BOTH volume keys and then the power button, you come then in Download mode.
Then click on "Launch software update".

Edit: this is the Euro version and it isnt to root jet. (The HK 10A version is to root. this can be important for the basebandL installation)
Last edited by antoniejanssen; 26th February 2013 at 01:06 PM.
26th February 2013, 01:06 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 515
 
2,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Re: LG Optimus G Europe Version ! (E973/F180)
Quote:
Originally Posted by antoniejanssen

this tool from LG: With the same settings you see in the picture.
Attachment 1762216
Then turn off the LG, connect first the usb cabel to LG and PC, then hold BOTH volume keys and then the power button, you come then in Download mode.
Then click on "Launch software update".

Edit: this is the Euro version and it isnt to root jet. (The HK 10A version is to root. this can be important for the basebandL installation)

Yeah I know how to flash kdz. Just wanted to know how you rooted EU 10b since you mentioned you did.

LG Optimus G E971
26th February 2013, 04:10 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Yeah I know how to flash kdz. Just wanted to know how you rooted EU 10b since you mentioned you did.

LG Optimus G E971

Sorry, but I didn't read it good, I thought you ment flash. The newer versions of LG are not rootable at the moment, I put it also in footnote (edit). Only the older once, as the 10A HK.
Last edited by antoniejanssen; 26th February 2013 at 04:16 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes