Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TIP]To introduce Syntax Highlighter in posts

OP balamu96m

24th February 2013, 04:14 AM   |  #1  
balamu96m's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 945
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Well, xda has been a great place for devs to interact and share......

But while sharing some codes, the BB code tag (i.e [ code ] [ /code ] ) is not very pleasing to the eyes and does not help in better reading.....

Introducing something like a Syntax Highlighter will be really helpful.......

Or else a deal with notepad++ to somehow use it in the vBulletin forums will simply be awesome!

Post your ideas to make xda more helpful!
Last edited by balamu96m; 24th February 2013 at 04:18 AM.
25th February 2013, 02:03 PM   |  #2  
fuser1337's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ヘ( ಠ_ಠ) Here, Over here.
Thanks Meter: 264
 
608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
the code bbcode is just fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to fuser1337 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 11:13 PM   |  #3  
pulser_g2's Avatar
Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,253
 
19,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by balamu96m

Well, xda has been a great place for devs to interact and share......

But while sharing some codes, the BB code tag (i.e [ code ] [ /code ] ) is not very pleasing to the eyes and does not help in better reading.....

Introducing something like a Syntax Highlighter will be really helpful.......

Or else a deal with notepad++ to somehow use it in the vBulletin forums will simply be awesome!

Post your ideas to make xda more helpful!

Try the [ php ] tag It's not perfect, but it's quite good for java IIRC
26th February 2013, 06:03 AM   |  #4  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Coventry, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,872
 
10
14,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuser1337

the code bbcode is just fine.

The size of your sig, however, isn't.
Could you either remove some of the content or put it in [ HIDE] tags please?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes