Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,020 Members 41,086 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]♚♚ Team Infernal Presents®™ l Pizzuto ClawsLTE v5.0.0 | Sence 4.1 | Sense 5 ♚♚

Tip us?
 
24ky
Old
#131  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmlineback View Post
I've seen that in a lot of forums. I never understood it

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda app-developers app
yeah thats what im saying but i just recommend people using the superwipe.zip.

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
 
prairiedogn
Old
#132  
prairiedogn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 428
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |

Quote:
Originally Posted by 24ky View Post
yeah thats what im saying but i just recommend people using the superwipe.zip.
Maybe put that in your directions instead. Is their a problem with the wrong version installing I ask cause per your directions you say check to make sure your version that installed is v3

It's not a glitch, this isn't Wreck it Ralph.
 
24ky
Old
#133  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by prairiedogn View Post
Maybe put that in your directions instead. Is their a problem with the wrong version installing I ask cause per your directions you say check to make sure your version that installed is v3

It's not a glitch, this isn't Wreck it Ralph.
v.3 = v3.0.0

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
 
24ky
Old
#134  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361676120282.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	1755897  

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
The Following User Says Thank You to 24ky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
whodisname
Old
(Last edited by whodisname; 24th February 2013 at 01:40 PM.)
#135  
whodisname's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 436
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: destrehan

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |

No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
 
24ky
Old
#136  
24ky's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1177
Posts: 1,593
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname View Post
No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
whodisname pm me. i have something for you

[CENTER]Want to help? Want to keep Kickdroid going? Buy me a beer, help a thirsty fella while he works for you
 
blazingwolf
Old
#137  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 401
Posts: 2,101
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname View Post
No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium

Wow! You must have steel balls. A person that obviously knows nothing and has no idea about what is going on is going to tell a dev that has created more ROMs then you have years is going to say he doesn't know what he is talking about. You, sir, have just proven the point that nitsuj17 made.

Because someone made a mistake in an LG ROM doesn't mean that that particular advice is correct.
Verizon Samsung Galaxy S4 (Rooted NC5), Nook HD (CM11)

In fire and EMS? Check out my apps on Google Play Pumper Calc and Code Log.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to blazingwolf For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nitsuj17
Old
#138  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17053
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname View Post
No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
thank you for showing how little you know about android in one, painful to read, paragraph

i have no desire to look up roms for crappy lg phones to see some instance where multiple data wipes magically fixed some issue

unless the recovery is completely broken, there is no reason that wiping data/factory reset, wiping cache, or wiping davlik cache one time isn't sufficient

when you wipe data/factory reset it also wipes cache and davlik cache, so doing anything beyond wiping data is pointless

multiple wipes to get something clean applies to sanitary issues, not android

while i dont necessarily expect the average end user to understand all of this, i would think that (regardless of the implicit "no one is responsible but you for what you flash to your device") someone who is modifying stock software and releasing it for others to use would be giving as accurate information as possible
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
whodisname
Old
(Last edited by whodisname; 24th February 2013 at 06:08 PM.)
#139  
whodisname's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 436
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: destrehan

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |

No. To discurage people from wiping twice and calling any number of devs idiots for giving sound advice is a disservice to the comunity at large. Believe whatever you want.
Have you ever had a rom bootloop and went back into recovery and did a full wipe to have it work after that? And while you were wasting this time did you think to yourself "i KNOW i did this the first time"
Bottom line is he is wrong. And i take back the idiot comment because obviously he is not. Idiots can't build roms. But he is incorrect.
And i just used that one example. Likr i really expect you to go looking for info behind this.
Oh and ps. I could not possibly care less what you think.


Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
 
nitsuj17
Old
#140  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 17053
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname View Post
No. To discurage people from wiping twice and calling any number of devs idiots for giving sound advice is a disservice to the comunity at large. Believe whatever you want.
Have you ever had a rom bootloop and went back into recovery and did a full wipe to have it work after that? And while you were wasting this time did you think to yourself "i KNOW i did this the first time"
Bottom line is he is wrong. And i take back the idiot comment because obviously he is not. Idiots can't build roms. But he is incorrect.
And i just used that one example. I could give more but i wont.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
if you flashed a rom, bootlooped and then booted back to recovery to perform another data wipe and it worked after, the rom dev screwed up their script or the recovery is broken

either their script was flashing something to /data or /cache that caused the bootloop, and then the 2nd wipe post install wiped those partitions and fixed it or

the recovery is broken and is not wiping the partitions correctly

im not incorrect, nor am i an idiot

i do hold modders/devs/themers to a certain standard when they are posting releasing and information to the public however

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes