Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]♚♚ Team Infernal Presents®™ l Pizzuto ClawsLTE v5.0.0 | Sence 4.1 | Sense 5 ♚♚

OP 24ky

23rd February 2013, 09:55 PM   |  #131  
24ky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmlineback

I've seen that in a lot of forums. I never understood it

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda app-developers app

yeah thats what im saying but i just recommend people using the superwipe.zip.
23rd February 2013, 10:03 PM   |  #132  
jcpowell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24ky

yeah thats what im saying but i just recommend people using the superwipe.zip.

Maybe put that in your directions instead. Is their a problem with the wrong version installing I ask cause per your directions you say check to make sure your version that installed is v3

It's not a glitch, this isn't Wreck it Ralph.
24th February 2013, 01:21 AM   |  #133  
24ky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prairiedogn

Maybe put that in your directions instead. Is their a problem with the wrong version installing I ask cause per your directions you say check to make sure your version that installed is v3

It's not a glitch, this isn't Wreck it Ralph.

v.3 = v3.0.0
24th February 2013, 04:22 AM   |  #134  
24ky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |
Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361676120282.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	1755897  
The Following User Says Thank You to 24ky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 02:06 PM   |  #135  
whodisname's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag destrehan
Thanks Meter: 71
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |
No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
Last edited by whodisname; 24th February 2013 at 02:40 PM.
24th February 2013, 03:21 PM   |  #136  
24ky's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,201
 
1,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname

No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium

whodisname pm me. i have something for you
24th February 2013, 06:28 PM   |  #137  
blazingwolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 401
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname

No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium


Wow! You must have steel balls. A person that obviously knows nothing and has no idea about what is going on is going to tell a dev that has created more ROMs then you have years is going to say he doesn't know what he is talking about. You, sir, have just proven the point that nitsuj17 made.

Because someone made a mistake in an LG ROM doesn't mean that that particular advice is correct.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to blazingwolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 06:56 PM   |  #138  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,089
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname

No. You are an idiot. Wiping more than once can't hurt and sometimes you have to wipe twice to get it totally clean. Easier to wipe three times than to do it once, get a boot loop and then have to wipe again anyway.
**** I had an LG thrill and there was a rom that had to be installed twice. If not there was a possibility of the status bar not showing up. It was a known issue go look it up.
There is always a small possibility of some tiny bits of code to not get wiped. Doing it 3x just ensures Tue job is totally done and only takes a few seconds to perform. Not doing so is just careless.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium

thank you for showing how little you know about android in one, painful to read, paragraph

i have no desire to look up roms for crappy lg phones to see some instance where multiple data wipes magically fixed some issue

unless the recovery is completely broken, there is no reason that wiping data/factory reset, wiping cache, or wiping davlik cache one time isn't sufficient

when you wipe data/factory reset it also wipes cache and davlik cache, so doing anything beyond wiping data is pointless

multiple wipes to get something clean applies to sanitary issues, not android

while i dont necessarily expect the average end user to understand all of this, i would think that (regardless of the implicit "no one is responsible but you for what you flash to your device") someone who is modifying stock software and releasing it for others to use would be giving as accurate information as possible
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 06:57 PM   |  #139  
whodisname's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag destrehan
Thanks Meter: 71
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Re: [ROM] Pizzuto Claws **ReAmped** v3.0.0 | Team Fireballas | Sence 4.1 |
No. To discurage people from wiping twice and calling any number of devs idiots for giving sound advice is a disservice to the comunity at large. Believe whatever you want.
Have you ever had a rom bootloop and went back into recovery and did a full wipe to have it work after that? And while you were wasting this time did you think to yourself "i KNOW i did this the first time"
Bottom line is he is wrong. And i take back the idiot comment because obviously he is not. Idiots can't build roms. But he is incorrect.
And i just used that one example. Likr i really expect you to go looking for info behind this.
Oh and ps. I could not possibly care less what you think.


Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium
Last edited by whodisname; 24th February 2013 at 07:08 PM.
24th February 2013, 07:07 PM   |  #140  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,089
 
10,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whodisname

No. To discurage people from wiping twice and calling any number of devs idiots for giving sound advice is a disservice to the comunity at large. Believe whatever you want.
Have you ever had a rom bootloop and went back into recovery and did a full wipe to have it work after that? And while you were wasting this time did you think to yourself "i KNOW i did this the first time"
Bottom line is he is wrong. And i take back the idiot comment because obviously he is not. Idiots can't build roms. But he is incorrect.
And i just used that one example. I could give more but i wont.

Sent from my ADR6410LVW using xda premium

if you flashed a rom, bootlooped and then booted back to recovery to perform another data wipe and it worked after, the rom dev screwed up their script or the recovery is broken

either their script was flashing something to /data or /cache that caused the bootloop, and then the 2nd wipe post install wiped those partitions and fixed it or

the recovery is broken and is not wiping the partitions correctly

im not incorrect, nor am i an idiot

i do hold modders/devs/themers to a certain standard when they are posting releasing and information to the public however

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes