FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] Is the htc one a world phone?

643 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By aqualadb03, Senior Member on 20th February 2013, 05:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd February 2013, 06:11 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi,
I'm on a Canadian provider that has a hard time with getting good phones. I'm on Wind mobile and actually those who are on Mobilicity are in the same boat. When HTC One X came out it wasn't available for Wind or Mobilicity, when HTC One X+ came out it wasn't available either. Only the cheaper versions of One S would work on it, other ones didn't support the bands. I can see that for Canada none of these providers are listed to carry HTC One. Does it support the bands that Wind and Mobilicity operate at? Will it work on it? They operate in AWS
 
 
22nd February 2013, 06:25 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Re: [Q] Is the htc one a world phone?
Do a search is been answered a hundred times already

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
22nd February 2013, 06:39 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
help
i need help with my one.. it doesnt seem to want to turn on after it gets a full charge
22nd February 2013, 11:19 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 213
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overpound

i need help with my one.. it doesnt seem to want to turn on after it gets a full charge

Why hijack this thread, what does your phone turning on or not have anything to do with the topic

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikemol

Hi,
I'm on a Canadian provider that has a hard time with getting good phones. I'm on Wind mobile and actually those who are on Mobilicity are in the same boat. When HTC One X came out it wasn't available for Wind or Mobilicity, when HTC One X+ came out it wasn't available either. Only the cheaper versions of One S would work on it, other ones didn't support the bands. I can see that for Canada none of these providers are listed to carry HTC One. Does it support the bands that Wind and Mobilicity operate at? Will it work on it? They operate in AWS

Why don't you go back one page and read, I have posted all the bands supported by the phone. AT&T will be your best option for coverage
Last edited by danw_oz; 22nd February 2013 at 11:49 PM.
24th February 2013, 01:14 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've got a bit of a similar question about where this phone will work on a specific network. If I buy an unlocked CDMA version of the HTC one, can I just drop a Verizon sim card into it and use the phone on verizon's network?
24th February 2013, 04:05 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
More
Re: [Q] Is the htc one a world phone?
Quote:
Originally Posted by emepror

I've got a bit of a similar question about where this phone will work on a specific network. If I buy an unlocked CDMA version of the HTC one, can I just drop a Verizon sim card into it and use the phone on verizon's network?

There is no CDMA version, and cdma devices do not use sim cards.

M.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mattman83 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 02:25 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
only reason i bring that up because the ONE will be on sprint's network which is CDMA, along with the fact that i thought verizon 4g phones used sim cards ( my pantech marauder loner phone had one). thanks for the answer
24th February 2013, 07:35 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hello

Do you know if the European version of the HTC One will be compatible with the American 3G network (ie : AT&T)...

Because last summer I was in USA and with my old HTC (not compatible with AT&T 3G), I was only able to use 2G networks for internet and it was very very bad...

So I'm asking !


Many thanks in advance for the answer !!!
25th February 2013, 02:16 AM |#19  
:No-Frost:'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbh017

Hello

Do you know if the European version of the HTC One will be compatible with the American 3G network (ie : AT&T)...

Because last summer I was in USA and with my old HTC (not compatible with AT&T 3G), I was only able to use 2G networks for internet and it was very very bad...

So I'm asking !


Many thanks in advance for the answer !!!

Well, as far as I know, the HTC One will be just one device with no difference with the ones sold in America, Europe, Asia, etc...
The Following User Says Thank You to :No-Frost: For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2013, 07:21 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by :No-Frost:

Well, as far as I know, the HTC One will be just one device with no difference with the ones sold in America, Europe, Asia, etc...

Thank you!

If it's confirmed, I will definitly buy this HTC One in march!!
25th February 2013, 11:54 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 1,739
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbh017

Thank you!

If it's confirmed, I will definitly buy this HTC One in march!!

They have differences in 4G LTE. But that's all I think NFC should be also available although I am a bit worried with the note on the specs stating that it would be depending on network carrier or region.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes