FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[ROM][25 April][XXDMC3 4.1.2][V1.3] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

5,225 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,828
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd February 2013, 08:31 PM |#261  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockton-On-Tees
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast
Yeah hot reboot freezes on me as well

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
 
24th February 2013, 04:36 AM |#262  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Anyone out there flash the 23 toggles?
I did and my status bar disappears after I reboot..

Tried a few times but same thing came up.

Also can we use the following mod?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...115005&page=15
Last edited by vengence_angels; 24th February 2013 at 04:39 AM.
25th February 2013, 03:55 PM |#263  
chrisn0123's Avatar
Member
Flag Norfolk, UK.
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast
Found the fault to do with my 2g not switching to 3g automatically!

It was a network error!

Basically it attempted to connect to 3g, but got denied. However if I switched the phone to 3g only..it kept trying over and over again to connect..then it did connect.

O2 UK seem to have fixed the bug within the last 2 days..it is now auto switching from 2g to 3g.

I think its about damn time all 2G was removed from UK airwaves..its 2013, not 2003!! Anyone who needs 2g could buy some converter box that acts like a hotspot and transmits very low power 2g to their old school phones/devices. (shouldn't be hard to make) Problem solved!

Looking forward to 4G in the UK (non cities)!

Thanks all for the help!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisn0123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 01:42 AM |#264  
deejay6901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MkBy

Yeah hot reboot freezes on me as well

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

i guess they didn't touch the hotboot functionality here since its seldom/never used(like me), so it does not bother me at all as long as other function works(recovery, download and restart)
26th February 2013, 12:39 PM |#265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deejay6901

i guess they didn't touch the hotboot functionality here since its seldom/never used(like me), so it does not bother me at all as long as other function works(recovery, download and restart)


well yeah i agree that it is not a commonly used function.. i believe just worth mentioning. hehehe. btw, have you tried this as well? i mean did you experience hang ups during hot boot?

i believe my frequent disconnection over WI-FI has something to do with the current version since i didn't experience this from previous version..


Quote:

Anyone out there flash the 23 toggles?
I did and my status bar disappears after I reboot..

Tried a few times but same thing came up.


also experienced this. tried twice to install but always come up with no status bar.. so didnt even bother to install it as well..
27th February 2013, 05:39 AM |#266  
deejay6901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agent_so

well yeah i agree that it is not a commonly used function.. i believe just worth mentioning. hehehe. btw, have you tried this as well? i mean did you experience hang ups during hot boot?

i believe my frequent disconnection over WI-FI has something to do with the current version since i didn't experience this from previous version..





also experienced this. tried twice to install but always come up with no status bar.. so didnt even bother to install it as well..

yup mine also got stocked on boot screen..
27th February 2013, 07:02 AM |#267  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deejay6901

yup mine also got stocked on boot screen..

need to do full wipe after flashing latest rom. boot up. go back to recovery and flash 23 toggles. Thats how I did mine.
27th February 2013, 02:34 PM |#268  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heart of Jutland
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Possible to get center clock and transparent background on this rom?


/CK
27th February 2013, 02:44 PM |#269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2129293
Lot's of options, and works . I'm using it.

Sent from my ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to nightmarept For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2013, 05:28 PM |#270  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heart of Jutland
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightmarept

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2129293
Lot's of options, and works . I'm using it.

Sent from my ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium

Can you tell me what to exactly do to get started with it?

Thank you in advance!

Hope you will help.


/CK
28th February 2013, 02:23 PM |#271  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast
Quote:
Originally Posted by Café King

Can you tell me what to exactly do to get started with it?

Thank you in advance!

Hope you will help.


/CK

Well i just followed that link to see the graphics i want and chose them when installing.
Everything you need is explained there.
You have full theme, or you can choose wifi icons,3g icons,lots of pull down screens etc.
Just follow instructions and you will be set .
Only thing is that you will not have 23 toggle bar,instead it will be 15, i think.
What i did was download macksupdater and morphology 1.5.
Go to recovery,i use TWRP, and wipe cache and dalvick,then intalled macksupdater. Reboot.
Then go to recovery again and install morphology and choose what ever you like.

Sent from my ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
Last edited by nightmarept; 28th February 2013 at 02:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nightmarept For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
clean, fast, stable, wanam, wanamlite
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes