Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,438 Members 42,924 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][25 April][XXDMC3 4.1.2][V1.3] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

Tip us?
 
MkBy
Old
#261  
MkBy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 332
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Stockton-On-Tees
Default Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

Yeah hot reboot freezes on me as well

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
New Samsung Galaxy Note 2 GT-N7105 Owner

IF I HAVE HELPED IN ANY WAY HIT THANKS!

PREVIOUS PHONES - HTC HD2 - HTC WILDFIRE
my custom wildfire splash screens http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364173
join dropbox using this link http://db.tt/m5zFRVhA
 
vengence_angels
Old
(Last edited by vengence_angels; 24th February 2013 at 04:39 AM.)
#262  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 221
Join Date: Feb 2006
Anyone out there flash the 23 toggles?
I did and my status bar disappears after I reboot..

Tried a few times but same thing came up.

Also can we use the following mod?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...115005&page=15
 
chrisn0123
Old
#263  
chrisn0123's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 54
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Norfolk, UK.
Default Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

Found the fault to do with my 2g not switching to 3g automatically!

It was a network error!

Basically it attempted to connect to 3g, but got denied. However if I switched the phone to 3g only..it kept trying over and over again to connect..then it did connect.

O2 UK seem to have fixed the bug within the last 2 days..it is now auto switching from 2g to 3g.

I think its about damn time all 2G was removed from UK airwaves..its 2013, not 2003!! Anyone who needs 2g could buy some converter box that acts like a hotspot and transmits very low power 2g to their old school phones/devices. (shouldn't be hard to make) Problem solved!

Looking forward to 4G in the UK (non cities)!

Thanks all for the help!

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
--
Current phone: Samsung Galaxy Note III - N9005 LTE/4G
Backup: Samsung Galaxy SII - Rooted - Wanamlite (Rooted)
Previous: Samsung Galaxy Note II - N7105 - Wanamlite (Rooted)
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisn0123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deejay6901
Old
#264  
deejay6901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 290
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MkBy View Post
Yeah hot reboot freezes on me as well

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
i guess they didn't touch the hotboot functionality here since its seldom/never used(like me), so it does not bother me at all as long as other function works(recovery, download and restart)
 
agent_so
Old
#265  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 85
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by deejay6901 View Post
i guess they didn't touch the hotboot functionality here since its seldom/never used(like me), so it does not bother me at all as long as other function works(recovery, download and restart)

well yeah i agree that it is not a commonly used function.. i believe just worth mentioning. hehehe. btw, have you tried this as well? i mean did you experience hang ups during hot boot?

i believe my frequent disconnection over WI-FI has something to do with the current version since i didn't experience this from previous version..


Quote:
Anyone out there flash the 23 toggles?
I did and my status bar disappears after I reboot..

Tried a few times but same thing came up.

also experienced this. tried twice to install but always come up with no status bar.. so didnt even bother to install it as well..
 
deejay6901
Old
#266  
deejay6901's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 290
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by agent_so View Post
well yeah i agree that it is not a commonly used function.. i believe just worth mentioning. hehehe. btw, have you tried this as well? i mean did you experience hang ups during hot boot?

i believe my frequent disconnection over WI-FI has something to do with the current version since i didn't experience this from previous version..





also experienced this. tried twice to install but always come up with no status bar.. so didnt even bother to install it as well..
yup mine also got stocked on boot screen..
 
n00n00
Old
#267  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 61
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by deejay6901 View Post
yup mine also got stocked on boot screen..
need to do full wipe after flashing latest rom. boot up. go back to recovery and flash 23 toggles. Thats how I did mine.
 
Café King
Old
#268  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 962
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Marseille
Possible to get center clock and transparent background on this rom?


/CK
Proud member of the Knox 0X1 Club
 
nightmarept
Old
#269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 133
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Re: [ROM][14 Feb][XXDMB3 4.1.2][V1.1] WanamLite | Aroma | Clean | Fast

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2129293
Lot's of options, and works . I'm using it.

Sent from my ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to nightmarept For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Café King
Old
#270  
Café King's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 962
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Marseille
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightmarept View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2129293
Lot's of options, and works . I'm using it.

Sent from my ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
Can you tell me what to exactly do to get started with it?

Thank you in advance!

Hope you will help.


/CK
Proud member of the Knox 0X1 Club

Tags
clean, fast, stable, wanam, wanamlite
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes