Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,892 Members 43,413 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][AOSP][Linaro]CarbonRom Nightlies/Releases [d2tmo]

Tip us?
 
rex05
Old
#141  
rex05's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

Probably a noob question but how do I remove the Google search widget from the screen on top?
 
rawdaddymagraden
Old
#142  
rawdaddymagraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 599
Posts: 1,106
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mo-Ville
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by rex05 View Post
Probably a noob question but how do I remove the Google search widget from the screen on top?
A very noob question but no question is too noob. Either drag it to the X to delete it and if that doesn't work than that means you have persistent search bar on. Just go into the settings for your launcher and go to homescreens and change persistent search bar to off or landscape only.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2


☆REMEMBER TO USE THE SEARCH BOX AT THE TOP BEFORE ASKING☆
IF I HELPED IN ANY WAY PLEASE FEEL FREE TO HIT THE THANKS BUTTON
 
rex05
Old
#143  
rex05's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawdaddymagraden View Post
A very noob question but no question is too noob. Either drag it to the X to delete it and if that doesn't work than that means you have persistent search bar on. Just go into the settings for your launcher and go to homescreens and change persistent search bar to off or landscape only.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2


Couldn't find where to remove the persistent search bar. I know I have it done it before with other Roms but can't figure this one out. O well great ROM by the way. Very fast!
 
twoxa
Old
#144  
twoxa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 324
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by rex05 View Post
Couldn't find where to remove the persistent search bar. I know I have it done it before with other Roms but can't figure this one out. O well great ROM by the way. Very fast!
Use NOVA. nova settings - desktop - persistent search bar
 
stonew5082
Old
#145  
stonew5082's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 1,281
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

Any chance of supporting aptx Bluetooth codec? Stock Rom for gs3 so it's theoretically possible right?
Galaxy S 3
T-Mobile/ATT Conglomorate
 
F9zSlavik
Old
#146  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 389
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
What's the best way to update? I am coming from HTC amaze, which compose of having to wipe dalvik cachce and data cache but when that on the s3, my personal info got erase.
 
seshaz
Old
#147  
seshaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 1,097
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tucson
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by F9zSlavik View Post
What's the best way to update? I am coming from HTC amaze, which compose of having to wipe dalvik cachce and data cache but when that on the s3, my personal info got erase.
Best is a full wipe

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
 
tthaz777
Old
#148  
tthaz777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 253
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix
Camera seems not to support SD card storage.
I don't see any storage option.
 
joe.kerwin
Old
#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 851
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default Re: [ROM][AOSP][LINARO] CarbonRom 1.π JB 4.2.2 [d2tmo] Feb 20

So any big improvements from anybody from the previous build to the most recent? Haven't seen a lot of talk about it except for problems, and everything is running to my satisfaction on the previous build for me so I held back from updating.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
 
pappuhathi
Old
#150  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 41
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Delhi
Default Picasa Sync

NOOB question, does the gallery in this ROM support Picasa sync?
If not, can I flash gapps-jb-picasa-20121011-signed.zip?
God Helps Those Who Help The NOOBS

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes