Post Reply

Google Now Menu

OP M4ver1ck

23rd February 2013, 06:47 PM   |  #1  
M4ver1ck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Knoxville, IA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Anybody able to get into google now menu after the update? I can hit the menu button but the pop up menu just immediately disappears.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
23rd February 2013, 06:56 PM   |  #2  
daddiov's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4ver1ck

Anybody able to get into google now menu after the update? I can hit the menu button but the pop up menu just immediately disappears.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium

Same here. Stock Unrooted after 4.1.2 OTA. No access to Google Now Menu. Flashes briefly then disappears. Tried to clear cache but won't clear. Tried to uninstall updates in application manger but hangs on uninstalling screen.
23rd February 2013, 07:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Costa Mesa, CA
Thanks Meter: 150
 
1,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Re: Google Now Menu
Click on the bar at the top to bring up your keyboard and now the menu will stay open.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to donatom3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 07:19 PM   |  #4  
daddiov's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
No difference
Quote:
Originally Posted by donatom3

Click on the bar at the top to bring up your keyboard and now the menu will stay open.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Menu won't stay open whether keyboard present or not. Using Swiftkey.

Finally got the Google Search update to uninstall and the menu opens normally when not updated. Hmmm.
23rd February 2013, 10:25 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddiov

Menu won't stay open whether keyboard present or not. Using Swiftkey.

Finally got the Google Search update to uninstall and the menu opens normally when not updated. Hmmm.

I have the same issue. Re-updated and menu flashes and disappears.
24th February 2013, 05:30 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Add me to this list also. It's a bug in the new search update. It really sucks. Thankfully I don't need to use the menu/setting that much.
If I do I can get into it via settings.
24th February 2013, 05:34 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 201
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Re: Google Now Menu
Do a dummy search first, then try it....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Compusmurf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 10:17 AM   |  #8  
angross's Avatar
Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 26
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Re: Google Now Menu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf

Do a dummy search first, then try it....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Worked. I just typex something then hit the menu key. Odd, but thanks.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 02:38 PM   |  #9  
daddiov's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Re: Google Now Menu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Compusmurf

Do a dummy search first, then try it....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Yep, this worked for me too. Now if I can just figure out why my battery life took a hit with the new update. Life will be good again.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 03:39 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Re: Google Now Menu
I was able to get into that menu. But I still can't get into the menu if nothing is typed in the search bar.

Sent from my Sprint Note 2.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes