FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM Any ROM Stock Based v3.00 [05/20/2013]

118 posts
Thanks Meter: 135
 
By itsamti, Senior Member on 1st January 2013, 12:03 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2013, 05:50 AM |#51  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krackerjac

Brilliant just what I was looking for
Thanks for this
Quick question, does this remove CIQ?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks.

Good that you asked about CIQ, I missed it this time.
This was removing CIQ in previous versions.

I am updating utility right-away.
The Following User Says Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th February 2013, 06:21 AM |#52  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsamti

Thanks.

Good that you asked about CIQ, I missed it this time.
This was removing CIQ in previous versions.

I am updating utility right-away.


OP is updated with latest app.

here is the link

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390331926465740859
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 05:44 PM |#53  
mgbotoe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Land of Curious
Thanks Meter: 3,234
 
Donate to Me
More
Thank you for this awesomeness been using it for many different rom, works fine in each
24th February 2013, 06:12 PM |#54  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]
I've been having an issue after full debloat my messaging quits working. I'm running Darthstalker X and Deviant kernel 7. I have verified 3 times that it happens after debloat. The only test I haven't tried is going back to version 6 of the deviant kernel and testing. I will let you know after I test this out. Just wanted to see if anyone else is having a issue with messaging after debloating? I'm using ver. 2.0a.
I don't think I had any issue until I went to the new kernel, however with the new kernel I don't have any issues until I debloat. I'm not sure why one would effect the other, like I said though I'll revert back and let you know..

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
Last edited by tmjohnsonfse; 24th February 2013 at 06:18 PM.
24th February 2013, 08:41 PM |#55  
krackerjac's Avatar
Senior Member
land of Nod
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse

I've been having an issue after full debloat my messaging quits working. I'm running Darthstalker X and Deviant kernel 7. I have verified 3 times that it happens after debloat. The only test I haven't tried is going back to version 6 of the deviant kernel and testing. I will let you know after I test this out. Just wanted to see if anyone else is having a issue with messaging after debloating? I'm using ver. 2.0a.
I don't think I had any issue until I went to the new kernel, however with the new kernel I don't have any issues until I debloat. I'm not sure why one would effect the other, like I said though I'll revert back and let you know..

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium

It happened to me too...

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
25th February 2013, 03:27 AM |#56  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]
I am going to give a try and see what is wrong. Seems deleting something which shouldn't be deleted.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
26th February 2013, 01:30 AM |#57  
Philly Jim's Avatar
Senior Member
Broomall, Pa
Thanks Meter: 387
 
More
Love this app used it several times on different roms absolutely no problems , so i saw the update downloaded went to trim darth x1 , after was done went to the plastore to dowload samsung calender got an error message so i tried it again same message, then i tried another app same message any thoughts OP , i would greatly appreciate any feedback and thank you in advance.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Philly Jim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 03:02 AM |#58  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]
I meant to respond last night, I'm not really sure what is causing the messaging to be broken using v2. Tried everything I could think of. Different roms, kernels, no matter what I tried messaging would fail. I've flashed Darth X1 now, but I didn't try to debloat. I've just manually removed bloat using TiB. Hopefully you'll find something, I really like this tool. Good luck.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to tmjohnsonfse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 03:37 AM |#59  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse

I meant to respond last night, I'm not really sure what is causing the messaging to be broken using v2. Tried everything I could think of. Different roms, kernels, no matter what I tried messaging would fail. I've flashed Darth X1 now, but I didn't try to debloat. I've just manually removed bloat using TiB. Hopefully you'll find something, I really like this tool. Good luck.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium

Dont go manual, you can use 1.1a for now

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092765704
The Following User Says Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 03:40 AM |#60  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys, Thanks alot for not yelling on me because of the bug .

I have full time IT job (totally different world compared to android) + 11 month toddler. So getting lil less time for hobby.

I will be fixing it soon or meantime try and see if removing libs deletion will work out.

meanwhile, please use 1.1a. OP has note on it.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2013, 04:05 AM |#61  
OP Senior Member
Flag Lansdale, PA
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philly Jim

Love this app used it several times on different roms absolutely no problems , so i saw the update downloaded went to trim darth x1 , after was done went to the plastore to dowload samsung calender got an error message so i tried it again same message, then i tried another app same message any thoughts OP , i would greatly appreciate any feedback and thank you in advance.....

Verified this one too.

2 Probs so far with version 2:
1. Messaging FCs
2. Playstore Error (406)

I will make sure to test these once I fix and release next time.
Last edited by itsamti; 26th February 2013 at 04:08 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aorma, debloat, galaxy s3, t-mobile
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes