FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Swift keyboard V4.

24th February 2013, 03:42 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
I installed the latest version of swift keyboard a couple of days ago. I noticed that even though I have set it be the default keyboard every time I reboot the Samsung keyboard is set as the default.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
24th February 2013, 04:01 AM |#2  
opasha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElAguila

I installed the latest version of swift keyboard a couple of days ago. I noticed that even though I have set it be the default keyboard every time I reboot the Samsung keyboard is set as the default.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

yep, same thing happens to me. the only simple fix i found was freezing any other keyboard with titanium backup.
24th February 2013, 04:06 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Thanks for the reply. Now I know it isnt just my system config.
24th February 2013, 06:36 AM |#4  
UrbanLagoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Re: Swift keyboard V4.
Mine doesn't do that

______________________________________
Phones: iPhone 4 - > iPhone 5 - > Note 2 (Always on AT&T)
ROM: International N7105XXDLL4 by miscom
Kernal: Perseus alpha30.1
A lot of bloatware removed.
Screen on time after normal charge: 7-8 hours always.
24th February 2013, 07:42 AM |#5  
mutantblack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tornados City
Thanks Meter: 1,097
 
More
Mine doesn't do that either. I am on cleanrom 4.5
24th February 2013, 08:28 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Mine is perfectly fine as well
24th February 2013, 12:43 PM |#7  
meatlocker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Re: Swift keyboard V4.
I have the same issue. I had to freeze the Samsung keyboard.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes