Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,728 Members 44,377 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CDMA] x3reme Sense v5 OTA

Tip us?
 
rickyx32
Old
(Last edited by rickyx32; 23rd February 2013 at 04:43 PM.)
#321  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 255
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [CDMA] x3reme Sense

I like to keep it like how it is in my signature at 1.709GHz. I got 3230 using this frequency, but it does vary between 3128-3230 most of the time. The few times I did it using 1.901GHz it varied from 3009-3450, so I thought I'd keep just keep it at 1.709GHz for when I play intensive games.

There are few times when you do get a pretty low score, but I'm not sure what causes it. Maybe it's a background process during the benchmark that botches it, or maybe just an app error or the OC app, but I don't know.

Sent from my HTC One V
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB, Nexus 5
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
Previous Devices: Xperia Z1, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
 
zedorda
Old
(Last edited by zedorda; 24th February 2013 at 08:37 AM.)
#322  
zedorda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 225
Join Date: Apr 2011
Just wanted to share the experience I had when trying your ROM the first time. In an effort to help others that may run into this issue them self's.

I followed the instructions to the letter and was having an error just trying to install the ROM. I was running TWRP 2.3.3.0 and I saw that there was a newer version so maybe that was why the flash was glitching. I upgraded my recovery to the latest 2.4.0.1 but still same error. After researching the error to maybe find the source it turns out the error was kernel related. So I improvised and flashed the boot.img before trying to install the ROM against the instructed method and that fixed it right up. I still did the full wipe before and rewiped the dalvik and cache at the end. This may not be needed when updating the ROM.

P.S. There is an update to Google Now on the play store but is not compatible with our device?
 
rickyx32
Old
#323  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 255
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Re: [CDMA] x3reme Sense

The fault doesn't really lie with TWRP, just follow these instructions when installing any ROM involving ICS/Sense and the HTC One V.

1) Do a factory reset in TWRP, it may say that it failed, but it does do it.
2) Wipe the system.
3) Wipe the cache.
4) Wipe the dalvik.
5) Flash the ROM, and reboot to bootloader.
6) Flash the boot.img using fastboot, and go into recovery.
7) Wipe the cache and dalvik once again.
8) Reboot to system.

Sent from my HTC One V
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB, Nexus 5
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
Previous Devices: Xperia Z1, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
 
zedorda
Old
#324  
zedorda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 225
Join Date: Apr 2011
Never said the problem was TWRP. The problem is that the kernel I was running did not have the ability to properly flash the ROM. The kernel is loaded while in TWRP so flashing the kernel was required for me to be able to flash this ROM. The error I was getting was a kernel error dealing with large files. If you want to recreate the problem I was having simply download PACman ROM 19.3 and go through the full flashing bit proper. I was able to twice just so I knew it was the issue.
 
rickyx32
Old
(Last edited by rickyx32; 24th February 2013 at 07:22 PM.)
#325  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 255
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedorda View Post
Never said the problem was TWRP. The problem is that the kernel I was running did not have the ability to properly flash the ROM. The kernel is loaded while in TWRP so flashing the kernel was required for me to be able to flash this ROM. The error I was getting was a kernel error dealing with large files. If you want to recreate the problem I was having simply download PACman ROM 19.3 and go through the full flashing bit proper. I was able to twice just so I knew it was the issue.
Ah okay, I don't think I've ever had that problem. Lately I've been trying out all the JB ROMs and then reverting back to ICS after a while. Which kernel did 19.3 use?
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB, Nexus 5
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
Previous Devices: Xperia Z1, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
 
x3reme85
Old
#326  
x3reme85's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice looking clock widget and rosie launcher get them while there hot hahaa..

Use root explorer or any similar app

copy and paste to /system/app/

and set permissions to 0664 -r-r-rw

Reboot and Enjoy!!
Attached Files
File Type: apk HtcClockWidget.apk - [Click for QR Code] (655.8 KB, 18 views)
File Type: apk Rosie.apk - [Click for QR Code] (953.9 KB, 22 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to x3reme85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rickyx32
Old
(Last edited by rickyx32; 26th February 2013 at 12:26 AM.)
#327  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 255
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3reme85 View Post
Nice looking clock widget and rosie launcher get them while there hot hahaa..

Use root explorer or any similar app

copy and paste to /system/app/

and set permissions to 0664 -r-r-rw

Reboot and Enjoy!!
Do you have to have the latest ROM release? I have the 121712 and I lost access to the phone since the rosie didn't work. I had to extract the old Rosie.apk from the ROM and make it flashable in TWRP. How about the clock app? I haven't tried it.
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB, Nexus 5
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
Previous Devices: Xperia Z1, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
 
-Duir-
Old
#328  
-Duir-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 506
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California
Default Re: [CDMA] x3reme Sense

Random thought, might be worth trying to flash the new rosie.apk in the zip and see if it works. Maybe there was an issue copying it like the permissions not sticking.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app

Phone: hTC One (M8) S-OFF
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
ROM: Android Revolution HD 10.2




Misc
My ZARA_CL Google Drive
The Following User Says Thank You to -Duir- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rickyx32
Old
#329  
rickyx32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 255
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Duir- View Post
Random thought, might be worth trying to flash the new rosie.apk in the zip and see if it works. Maybe there was an issue copying it like the permissions not sticking.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app
Was thinking just that, I'll try it and report back

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

Flashing the rosie and clock widget worked like a charm Not sure what happened, I was using ES File Explorer with root access and it wrote the right permissions too, but oh well. These look nice! Not sure if I should wait for the next update to get the new icons and such, or just use the 020213 ROM??
Current Phone: OnePlus One 64GB, Nexus 5
Current Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
Previous Devices: Xperia Z1, Galaxy S3, Nexus 7, HTC One V, LG Optimus Elite, LG Optimus V
 
x3reme85
Old
#330  
x3reme85's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 232
Posts: 148
Join Date: Dec 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Just to get you guys posted Curiousn00b and myself are working on a new project so keep an eye for the next rom

The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to x3reme85 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes