Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,153 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Tip us?
 
NEDSTER1972
Old
#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 194
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Gateshead
Ok i got it to install but now it just stays on the samsung boot up screen.
Bollocks

HAVE A COKE & A SMILE & SHUT THE ...... UP.

CURRENT PHONE Galaxy Note 2 Lte (GT-N7105 Official Android 4.3 Firmware JSS15J.N7105XXUEMK5)



PAST ROMS
TBD_SUNDAWG_V19_Lite_Edition_Themed.zip
[14Jun2012][MAGLDR/CLK] Android GBLeoR6.1 |SMOOTHEST ROM|2.3.3SENSE2.1[GBLeoKernel]
SAMSUNG GS2 - Galaxy HD2 TouchWiz 4.5 [GB 2.3.7][Duo Kernel][MAG/CLK
MCCM HD v6 / WP7.5 - 7.10.7720.68
PREVIOUS PHONE'S: HTC HD2, NOKIA E65, MOTOROLA A1000
 
mariosraptor
Old
#92  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 561
Posts: 2,028
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Corfu

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Quote:
Originally Posted by NEDSTER1972 View Post
Ok i got it to install but now it just stays on the samsung boot up screen.
Bollocks
Boot in recovery by pressing volume up+home+power. Once there wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache.
Reboot

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
If i have helped you in any way, please hit the, THANKS button!!! Peace!
The Following User Says Thank You to mariosraptor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Garfildu
Old
#93  
Garfildu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Budapest
Default One question

Is it true that this thing not working on mac ? Because i have a mac and i don't find that comand in tools ????
 
Th3KiNG
Old
#94  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2013
do i need to do flash counter to 0? or kies will do it all?
 
dr.ketan
Old
#95  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25637
Posts: 16,572
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Flashing rom doesn't reset counter, irrespective of method you use.
Right now only available method is triangle away.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
 
ramgab
Old
#96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thumbs up Motherboard Changed !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Likely they just change motherboard.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Finally, got my phone back today, they changed the motherboard and supplied a new serial number. First thing i did was get it upgraded to 4.1.2.

A bonus i got with the mobo change is that Samsung Kies actually connects now Never had that working before the mobo died...
 
rajverma3135
Old
#97  
rajverma3135's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 174
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Extracting original firm from Samsung kies

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Flashing rom doesn't reset counter, irrespective of method you use.
Right now only available method is triangle away.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Hi guys

Is there any way to extract original firmware from Samsung kies, as everything I want to uproot my phone, I have to connect my phone to Samsung kies and it download a file around 1gb then update my phone.
If I can get a zip file or ruu file then it can help and prevent downloading 1gb again n again.

Thanks

Cheers

Raj
Raj Verma
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Rom: Phantom Rom V5
T-mibile UK
HTC Desire
H3G UK
Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3.7 "GingerVillain"

rajverma3135
 
dr.ketan
Old
#98  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25637
Posts: 16,572
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You can download rom from here and keep with you. You need to flash with odin whenever you need it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896696

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rajverma3135
Old
#99  
rajverma3135's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 174
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for Ur reply mate.

I had a look on suggested post.

My phone details are as follows
Base N7100XXDLK7 ANDROID ROM STOCK FACTORY

Build number JZO54K.N7100XXDMC3

Do I need to look for base number or build number.

Thanks


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Raj Verma
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Rom: Phantom Rom V5
T-mibile UK
HTC Desire
H3G UK
Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3.7 "GingerVillain"

rajverma3135
 
dr.ketan
Old
#100  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25637
Posts: 16,572
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You can flash any rom. Just same from your country will give you better language option.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---

The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes