5,594,564 Members 32,878 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Tip us?
 
NEDSTER1972
Old
#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 191
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Gateshead
Ok i got it to install but now it just stays on the samsung boot up screen.
Bollocks

HAVE A COKE & A SMILE & SHUT THE ...... UP.

CURRENT PHONE Galaxy Note 2 Lte (GT-N7105 Official Android 4.3 Firmware JSS15J.N7105XXUEMK5)



PAST ROMS
TBD_SUNDAWG_V19_Lite_Edition_Themed.zip
[14Jun2012][MAGLDR/CLK] Android GBLeoR6.1 |SMOOTHEST ROM|2.3.3SENSE2.1[GBLeoKernel]
SAMSUNG GS2 - Galaxy HD2 TouchWiz 4.5 [GB 2.3.7][Duo Kernel][MAG/CLK
MCCM HD v6 / WP7.5 - 7.10.7720.68
PREVIOUS PHONE'S: HTC HD2, NOKIA E65, MOTOROLA A1000
 
mariosraptor
Old
#92  
mariosraptor's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 558
Posts: 2,028
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Corfu

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Quote:
Originally Posted by NEDSTER1972 View Post
Ok i got it to install but now it just stays on the samsung boot up screen.
Bollocks
Boot in recovery by pressing volume up+home+power. Once there wipe data/factory reset and wipe cache.
Reboot

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
If i have helped you in any way, please hit the, THANKS button!!! Peace!
The Following User Says Thank You to mariosraptor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Garfildu
Old
#93  
Garfildu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 41
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Budapest
Default One question

Is it true that this thing not working on mac ? Because i have a mac and i don't find that comand in tools ????
 
Th3KiNG
Old
#94  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Mar 2013
do i need to do flash counter to 0? or kies will do it all?
 
dr.ketan
Old
#95  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21028
Posts: 14,588
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [Guide] Revert back to Original Stock Rom With Kies

Flashing rom doesn't reset counter, irrespective of method you use.
Right now only available method is triangle away.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
 
ramgab
Old
#96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2010
Thumbs up Motherboard Changed !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Likely they just change motherboard.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Finally, got my phone back today, they changed the motherboard and supplied a new serial number. First thing i did was get it upgraded to 4.1.2.

A bonus i got with the mobo change is that Samsung Kies actually connects now Never had that working before the mobo died...
 
rajverma3135
Old
#97  
rajverma3135's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Extracting original firm from Samsung kies

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Flashing rom doesn't reset counter, irrespective of method you use.
Right now only available method is triangle away.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Hi guys

Is there any way to extract original firmware from Samsung kies, as everything I want to uproot my phone, I have to connect my phone to Samsung kies and it download a file around 1gb then update my phone.
If I can get a zip file or ruu file then it can help and prevent downloading 1gb again n again.

Thanks

Cheers

Raj
Raj Verma
HTC Desire
H3G UK
Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3.7 "GingerVillain"

rajverma3135@sify.com
 
dr.ketan
Old
#98  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21028
Posts: 14,588
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You can download rom from here and keep with you. You need to flash with odin whenever you need it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1896696

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rajverma3135
Old
#99  
rajverma3135's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for Ur reply mate.

I had a look on suggested post.

My phone details are as follows
Base N7100XXDLK7 ANDROID ROM STOCK FACTORY

Build number JZO54K.N7100XXDMC3

Do I need to look for base number or build number.

Thanks


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Raj Verma
HTC Desire
H3G UK
Android Version: Gingerbread 2.3.7 "GingerVillain"

rajverma3135@sify.com
 
dr.ketan
Old
#100  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21028
Posts: 14,588
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You can flash any rom. Just same from your country will give you better language option.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

No PM for tech support. All XDA members are my friends so ignoring all incoming friends requests.

The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes