Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Guide: HOW TO ROOT O+ / 8.7 OPLUS

OP QYOBZ

6th February 2013, 01:08 PM   |  #21  
Member
Flag Zamboanga City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
what should i do?
what should i do?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	oplus.JPG
Views:	84
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	1708218  
7th February 2013, 04:43 PM   |  #22  
QYOBZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 259
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickertslovakia

what should i do?

Install first the drivers for your device. It's better that you are connected to the Internet. Don't skip installing, or you may try to click ok on super one click suggestion. Check this if it works.
7th February 2013, 04:50 PM   |  #23  
QYOBZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 259
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winksky

To QYOBZ,

Can you provide me with proper Preloader and DSP_BL images for Oplus 8.7 android.?
Please, I really need help to those files because my back-up Preloader and DSP_BL images doesn't load up.
What should I do to load those 2 files properly?

I need it so that I can revive my bricked Oplus phone because I accidentally subjected the phone for Memory test when I used the SP Flash Tool. I used the same version of SP Flash Tool you have provided QYOBZ, can you help me with this please..!

Thanks!


I can't provide you the files that you want... But I'm willing to help you to find it. Only if you can wait. Or you may use google to search.



---------------------------------------------------------------------


IM NOT A DEV.... IM JUST SHARING OTHER WORKS TO REACH YOU.. IF IT HELPS YOU, PLEASE CLICK THANKS.
8th February 2013, 05:28 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
thx i do it!
17th February 2013, 03:40 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
what to do?
Click image for larger version

Name:	what to do wid this..JPG
Views:	65
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	1737619


this is what pops out when i press download. i get stuck here. please help me
24th February 2013, 07:59 AM   |  #26  
QYOBZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 259
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Do whats the flash tool say.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xiiipurple

Attachment 1737619


this is what pops out when i press download. i get stuck here. please help me

- did you finish installing usb driver of your phone? if not install the file on the op.
- kindly check if your phone have atleast 50-80 percent remaining battery power.. charge first and repeat the process.
- if still error, check your usb cable, just to be safe, use original cable to avoid interupted data transferring.
- and i suggest that connect your cable on the REAR side of your computer which is high speed than front port.
thats all for the meantime..




PLEASE CLICK THANKS IF THIS HELPS YOU....
Last edited by QYOBZ; 24th February 2013 at 08:02 AM. Reason: add detail
2nd March 2013, 05:27 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Unhappy Tried in my O+ 8.75 Android but there are problems...
Whenever I flash my O+ 8.75 to the SP Flash Tool a dialog appears with this: "Partition Size Changed"

What should I do???

Also, I tried to solve this problem by creating a ROM dump but to no avail.

Any other solutions??? Reply ASAP I only have prepaid Internet. You can answer in my email jbuenaagua3@gmail.com

Thank you.
3rd March 2013, 05:26 PM   |  #28  
QYOBZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 259
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbuenaagua

Whenever I flash my O+ 8.75 to the SP Flash Tool a dialog appears with this: "Partition Size Changed"

What should I do???

Also, I tried to solve this problem by creating a ROM dump but to no avail.

Any other solutions??? Reply ASAP I only have prepaid Internet. You can answer in my email jbuenaagua3@gmail.com

Thank you.

I think the method is not meant for your phone, I suggest using root restore_bin4ry would help you. Use search button to find how it work.


If this post help you.... please hit thanks button.
Last edited by QYOBZ; 3rd March 2013 at 05:39 PM. Reason: rephrase
7th March 2013, 07:12 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Sir QYOBZ

i bricked my o+8.7.. can u help me.. coz i formatted accidentally my system.. and not it wont start.. and i dont have a backup file.. Please help me with this!..

a backup file can help me very much! i appreciate if anyone can provide me those..

btw Thanks for the guide..
8th March 2013, 05:49 PM   |  #30  
QYOBZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Quezon City, Philippines
Thanks Meter: 259
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelgris

Sir QYOBZ

i bricked my o+8.7.. can u help me.. coz i formatted accidentally my system.. and not it wont start.. and i dont have a backup file.. Please help me with this!..

a backup file can help me very much! i appreciate if anyone can provide me those..

btw Thanks for the guide..

how did you formatted your system? can you go on recovery mode with the combo button?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
8.7, oplus, root, root o+
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes