FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

|ROM||AROMA|| Jedi Master 18 || PIE || Per App DPI ||4.1.2| 10|14

Thanks Meter: 20,889
 
By ptmr3, Recognized Developer / Contributor on 27th October 2012, 08:24 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th February 2013, 07:06 AM |#2991  
sIpInWiT mYdRoId's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenfield, WI
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Help From Anyone Using SetCpu For Undervolting
Hello All. Ive always used System Tuner Pro exclusively for undervolting for a while now, it has a very easy to use undervolting settings menu. With that said, System Tuner Pro does not work for undervolting with the kernel or the newer kernel. I am now using SetCpu like i noticed alot of others are. SetCpu's undervolting settings although probably very easy after using it, is very complicating to me. Would anyone in here also using SetCpu for undervolting be so kind as to post me a screen shot of your undervolting settings so i can compare what i am doing. mainly having issues trusting my settings for the last 5 rows to undervolt. My phone seems to be working pretty stable with the settings i have but i feel i have something set up wrong. I would gladly throw a thanks or 2 for anybody willing to share a screen shot of their settings, or 2 seeing you cant fit the whole screen of settings into one shot. Thank you all very much for your time
 
 
24th February 2013, 07:20 AM |#2992  
dandn0ten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungtinton Beach
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Ops wrong ones
Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by dandn0ten; 24th February 2013 at 07:27 AM.
24th February 2013, 07:25 AM |#2993  
dandn0ten's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungtinton Beach
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
[QUOTE=sIpInWiT mYdRoId;38402723]Hello All. Ive always used System Tuner Pro exclusively for undervolting for a while now, it has a very easy to use undervolting settings menu. With that said, System Tuner Pro does not work for undervolting with the kernel or the newer kernel. I am now using SetCpu like i noticed alot of others are. SetCpu's undervolting settings although probably very easy after using it, is very complicating to me. Would anyone in here also using SetCpu for undervolting be so kind as to post me a screen shot of your undervolting settings so i can compare what i am doing. mainly having issues trusting my settings for the last 5 rows to undervolt. My phone seems to be working pretty stable with the settings i have but i feel i have something set up wrong. I would gladly throw a thanks or 2 for anybody willing to share a screen shot of their settings, or 2 seeing you cant fit the whole screen of settings into one shot. Thank you all very much for

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361690695436.jpg
Views:	304
Size:	78.0 KB
ID:	1756250Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1361690706902.jpg
Views:	299
Size:	79.7 KB
ID:	1756251
There you go
Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dandn0ten For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 08:21 AM |#2994  
sIpInWiT mYdRoId's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenfield, WI
Thanks Meter: 244
 
More
Quote:

There you go
Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

Thank you very much. i had it right but didn't think so. System tuner has a setting to go down by 12.5 at a time but the settings show a different number on setcpu which i kind of didnt understand but now i do. Thanks again.
Last edited by sIpInWiT mYdRoId; 24th February 2013 at 08:25 AM.
24th February 2013, 05:00 PM |#2995  
PhxDroid86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
I'm running Jedi Master 10 with Saber15.2 and was wondering if anyone has experienced any stability issue with haptic feedback on the soft keys or screen? Just basically had to do a battery pull to get it working again TIA

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 05:41 PM |#2996  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Did this kill battery for anyone? After a while I was draining 10-20% just on standby

---------- Post added at 06:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:27 PM ----------

Did this kill battery for anyone? After a while I was draining 10-20% just on standby
24th February 2013, 06:01 PM |#2997  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I have had great battery life,have you done a battery calibration since flashing the rom?And did you do a clean install or dirty flash?Sometimes if its not a clean install some issues might come up.
24th February 2013, 06:40 PM |#2998  
Septembersrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
Mine seems a little less but I blame it on me testing with overclocking. Also that I'm constantly playing with it due to the fact that it's so awesome.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 06:48 PM |#2999  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
No body has had a problem with virtual city not loading? Really like this rom but that's kind of a deal breaker. It seems to be something with the graphics as the screen blanks out but music still plays

---------- Post added at 01:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhxDroid86

I'm running Jedi Master 10 with Saber15.2 and was wondering if anyone has experienced any stability issue with haptic feedback on the soft keys or screen? Just basically had to do a battery pull to get it working again TIA

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

I didn't have that, but I quickly hit the back button and caused a reset, something that never happened on stock rom.
24th February 2013, 08:00 PM |#3000  
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: |ROM| Jedi Master 10!! || SaberKernel_13.4 || 2|15
How's the battery on this rom compare to stock.

Sent from my SGH-T889V using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes